We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there if you like to be surrounded by one thousand people!”
Review of Taua Resort Caete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taua Resort Caete
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went there for mother’s day with my husband and my 2 years old daughter.
The hotel offers a resort service with many entertainment options. But it lacks of big chain standards and some facilities need a better maintenance.
The kids play (with soft play, ideally for those aged like my daughter) was closed for maintenance and that was not on the website - I would not have gone there during that weekend should I know it... that was the main entertainment for my daughter as the “Peixe fora dagua” is more for babies… she was really disappointed as she was so excited to go to the slide and trampoline (bouncy), which I had told her about! I almost gave up and went back home when I was told about that at the check-in when my daughter asked the lady where the trampoline was and she said that kids club was closed – actually, she did not even know there was a trampoline at the resort!!!
The cinema – does it exist? There was nothing on for the whole weekend, especially during a time when the hotel was full and everyone celebrating mothers weekend! And when asking the people there, they just said there was nothing on, like: “there is never anything on there”!
The sauna only opens at 3pm. Does not make sense to me not to open in the morning…
For a kids resort, that welcomes young kids as well, what is the point in starting to serve dinner at 7.30pm? My daughter was already asleep by then!!! Would suggest starting at 6.30pm – it would make much more sense.
The restaurants are full as you would expect for a hotel with 350 rooms, although the food was very good, particularly breakfast – a lot of options and very tasty!
But overall, not worth the money...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeTaua, Public Relations Manager at Taua Resort Caete, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013
Google Translation

Oi Chris, tudo bem?

Antes de tudo, agradecemos o contato e a avaliação através do TripAdvisor. Gostamos dessa interação para termos um feedback constante, e sempre podermos melhorar mais e mais nossos produtos e serviços.
Pedimos desculpas pelo inconveniente com o Kids Play, e por não terem informado sobre o fechamento para reforma no momento da reserva.
Suas observações sobre o Cinema, a Sauna e o horário do jantar foram guardadas com atenção, e serão repassadas diretamente à direção da Rede Tauá.
Agradecemos o elogio à culinária do resort, e esperamos ter uma nova oportunidade para retirar essa má impressão que ficou após sua estadia.

Por favor, envie para redes.sociais@taua.com.br seu código de reserva para que a gerência do Hotel possa entrar em contato pessoalmente com você.

Atenciosamente,
Rede Tauá de Hotéis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 2,782 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Although access is difficult for those who are not from the region. This hotel is located in the metropolitan region of Belo Horizonte and the only access is by car. But it offers a great service, large and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and full board, plus entertainment guaranteed to take all day, he even has a bowling alley!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeTaua, Public Relations Manager at Taua Resort Caete, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hey Simonest, how are you?

We are very happy about your impressions of our resort.

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Rede Tauá de Hotéis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent a weekend with my nine years old son. It's a nice place that has a lot of activities for adults and kids.
This hotel it's not for someone that has difficult to walk. The place is huge and you need walk a lot going up and down frequently.
In the room there isn't a folder or map showing all the facilities available so ask for everything.
If you have difficult to locate yourself, or for old people, you may have some difficult for walking until some facilities.
Some facilities was not on good conditions like the Bowling. It was working only 2 of 4 lanes and some plastic chairs was brooked.
The staff are very friendly and polite. In general it’s a nice place to rest close to Belo Horizonte City during a weekend.

Room Tip: The second floor it's a good one to stay with kids. It's located close the restaurant, and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leoacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeTaua, Public Relations Manager at Taua Resort Caete, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013
Google Translation

Oi Leo, tudo bem?

Obrigado por entrar em contato com a Rede Tauá através do TripAdvisor! Suas observações foram guardadas e serão repassadas à nossa direção. São muito importantes para que possamos melhorar cada vez mais o serviço que prestamos.

Qualquer dúvida, sugestão ou reclamação, pode enviar diretamente ao e-mail redes.sociais@taua.com.br

Atenciosamente,
Rede Tauá de Hotéis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This Hotel offers a resort service with many entertainment options. But it lacks of big chain standards. There is many diferençes betwen old and new rooms, And some facilities need a better maintenance. Coud be classified as a good three star resort. but unfortunately the price is expensive for what they offer.

Room Tip: Ask for roons on the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChipaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeTaua, Public Relations Manager at Taua Resort Caete, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hey there, how are you?

We apreciated your review, thanks for use your time writing about us. We think that this feedback is very important to colaborate with the improvement of the hotel.

Sorry about the things that bothered you. We hope you give us another chance to clear this bad impression.

If you desire to contact us directly, send us an email by the follow adress: redes.sociais@taua.com.br

Best regards,
Rede Tauá de Hotéis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank vidafernanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Renata_Bellumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Filipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caete
21.0 mi away
Ouro Minas Palace Hotel
Ouro Minas Palace Hotel
#3 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
3,428 reviews
20.0 mi away
eSuites SPA Lagoa Santa
eSuites SPA Lagoa Santa
#1 of 6 in Lagoa Santa
330 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Belo Horizonte Savassi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Solar Corte Real
Solar Corte Real
#1 of 1 in Sabara
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fazenda Vera Cruz
7.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taua Resort Caete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taua Resort Caete

Address: BR 381, Km 44,5 | Distrito de Rocas Novas, Caete, State of Minas Gerais 34800, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Caete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caete
Price Range: $221 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taua Resort Caete 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tauá Caeté Resort, located 45 miles from Belo Horizonte, capital of Minas Gerais's state, has a complete and modern recreational facilities, diverse leasures options and lots of green area to receive you and your family. Among the attractions the complex offers gym, rural activities, hiking, horseback riding, night club, bowling, soccer fields, archery, garden, kids club, baby room, mini shopping, water park, thermal pools, sports court, tennis court, movie theater, beauty salon, games room, themed bars, piano bar and a brand new SPA. The Taua works full board to make your stay even more memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Taua Resort Caete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing