We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Hotel Olofstrom
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olofstrom
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked the hotel as this was located in a very nice area of Sweden. Olofström is a small town and hotel located in a nice park with a small river passing through the park. The area invites for fishing and hiking with boats which is for rent at lakes very close to Olofström.
We had an interesting tour to Svarta Bergen in Hägghult - Lönsboda where you find a museum with information among diabase rocks and works of art in Svarta Bergen. You may visit www.svartabergen.se for more information.
We had a nice welcome by the staff, gave us brochures of the area, with map of Olofström and area. The 2 course dinner were delicious with grilled salmon, grilled vegetables and potatoes. Sorbet ice as dessert. Exellent breakfast with ´boiled eggs, scamble eggs, bacon and meat balls. Different swedish dairy products, juice, fruit, selected swedish bread, juice, coffee and tea.
The room was clean and space ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kareca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

This review has been a long time in coming so sadly a few details are fuzzy but I'll try to remember everything I can :) My husband and i lived in Germany from 2005-2008 and we attended Sweden Rock twice. (2007-2008) Both times we stayed at the First Hotel Olofstrom and we are so glad we did. We purchased a package that included travel to and from the festival and the hotel stay and it was all a wonderful experience! The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The restaurant downstairs had great food (we ate a few meals down there including their breakfast buffet) We even filmed a duck that casually wandered into the dining area while we were eating and stood next to us until the waitstaff ushered him out (which he would just head back in after they turned their heads :)) Everyone we encountered was so friendly and helpful. Usually we would get back very late after the festival so getting back into the hotel but it was easy since they give you a passcode to open the door.


We may be moving back to Germany again and if we do, we will be making plans for attending Sweden Rock and staying at this wonderful place again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newb_in_missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I booked the hotel because it seemed a nice location on our way through Sweden. It is located in a nice park with a fountain and a small river. The town is a small, but nice and quiet one. It is a good idea to come here if you want some peace and relaxing. Unfortunately, the room was very old fashioned and so was the rest of the hotel. The staff members did not talk to us a lot, I did not have to show any ID and we simply got the room key. To be honest, I did not feel very safe at this hotel because it seemed like anyone could just walk in. The breakfast was ok, but the selection was not very large. The staff did not seem to care if any tables were clean or not, although there were many people standing there talking. The good thing is, parking was for free and the rooms were big enough for two. The bathroom was not very clean and also looked way too old and used.
No one asked us if the stay was ok and we had to wait for someone to show up at check in and at check out. The staff did not seem to care about customers at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida H, Manager at First Hotel Olofstrom, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear mary0128

We have during the last year upgraded a lot of rooms and we attend to keep renovating the rest. We want to welcome you back to First Hotel Olofström to give you a complete experience.

// First Hotel Olofström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Olofström is a small town that comes to life during the Sweden Rock festival, and probably caters to Volvo businessmen at other times.

We (friends and band members playing at Sweden Rock) were at home at First Hotel Olofström.

Really. I mean at HOME.

I'm not referring to hotel staff types that are trained to smile. I'm talking about genuinely friendly and service-minded staff that you feel are part of your party.

The hotel accommodations are fine, but it's the SERVICE that rocks!

I'd visit Olfoström again just to BE with the staff.

Thank you Elaine.

You were really amazing, and I thank you on behalf of myself and Mother's Finest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macetheace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida H, General Manager at First Hotel Olofstrom, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Hi

We so hope that you come visit us again, maby for Sweden Rock festival 2012 ? Lokking forward to seeing you here again.

// First Hotel Olofström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A8858YIpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 362camillap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank rocroby79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olofstrom
13.7 mi away
Best Western Hotell Karlshamn
19.5 mi away
Eriksberg Hotel & Nature Reserve
15.0 mi away
First Hotel Carlshamn
First Hotel Carlshamn
#1 of 3 in Karlshamn
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
First Hotel Christian IV
First Hotel Christian IV
#7 of 7 in Kristianstad
284 reviews
24.3 mi away
IKEA Hotell
IKEA Hotell
#1 of 2 in Almhult
155 reviews
22.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Grand
Quality Hotel Grand
#2 of 7 in Kristianstad
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Olofstrom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Olofstrom

Address: 3 Aagatan, Olofstrom 293 34, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Blekinge County > Olofstrom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olofstrom
Price Range: $120 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Hotel Olofstrom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Hotel Olofstrom is a modern hotel in central Olofstrom. This solid redbrick hotel has airy and elegant rooms which offers splendid parkland views. The town Olofstrom is known for its beautiful natural surroundings with wooded hills and a great number of lakes and watercourses. First Hotel Olofstroms convenient location in the heart of the town makes it easy to be where it all happens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your First Hotel Olofstrom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing