We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
19
6
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
6
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baltic sea visit this place stayed here shore forest approx meters mattresses dishes winter nature riga ventspils liepaja
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This place is amazing. We stayed here February 2016 and again in August for 5 days and were just so disappointed that we had to leave. Breakfast is great - you can choose pancakes, eggs or porridge alongside croissants, bread and different meats and cheeses. All rooms are neatly decorated in a rustic country style. The hotel is located in the middle of two cities Ventspils and Liepaja and at one of the most beautiful seaside beaches in Europe. You can stay at the beach, but you can also explore Pavilosta, Liepaja and Ventspils and return to the hotel in the evening. The perfect summer vacation spot!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilse2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

+ very close to the sea (300m)
+ rooms are clean, interior is great and modern
+ there is a caffe/restaurant, prices and portions are average, breakfast costs 7 Eur per person
+ free and enough places for parking
+ bicycle rent
+ small local shop ~ 300m
+ free wifi (speed goes from average to low, unstable)
- no air conditionier, hot in summer
- staff could be more helpful, do not give any information about facilities if you do not ask them
- quite long to wait in restaurant
- TV does not work properly

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank LizzzieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Cozy, extremely charming, truly wonderful spot by the sea. No problems with parking and check in. Staff was friendly and professional, all spoke English very well. Rooms were clean and well decorated in ethnic/modern style. Before going to the beach we had dinner at the restaurant - it was fantastic! Food tasted excellent, staff was efficient and personable despite the fact that they were slammed that night. Next morning we had breakfast there too, which again exceeded our expectations. Special bravo to Pilsbergu Krogs location. The sea cost is in less than 300m from the hotel. We had coffee in our hands and enjoyed incredible views of Baltic shore line from up above the 15m high dune several times a day and night. I would gladly recommend this place to anyone I know.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank travelmore200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Awesome small hotel near the beach.
Very cozy, clean rooms.
We were 5 people. And booked 3 rooms.
We arrived around 10 pm and no one was there but hostess called to us before and told where we can find key.
Beautiful view.
Near forest and beach.
It is good as for couple and for big company.
They have free coffee and tea on the second flour

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ylianats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

This place provides the best service and hotel rooms in Latvia. We booked a double night for the price of 1 night as a special winter offer and were able to enjoy complete solitude and peace at the most beautiful part of Latvia in Jurkalne. The only problem is that no dinner or lunch is served at the hotel from Monday to Wednesday during winter months, so one has to find dinner elsewhere. However, it was possible to buy fantastic local produce from nearby farms. Staff is very friendly and caring, and rooms are recently decorated in a rustic countryside style. We will definitely visit this place again.

Room Tip: Superior Double or Superior Deluxe
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilse2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews