We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B near Alba”
Review of Tenuta Ottocento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenuta Ottocento
Ranked #270 of 590 Province of Cuneo B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was such a cute, sweet bed and breakfast! We stayed for two nights during the truffle festival. Unfortunately, my husband got sick but Matteo and Elisabetta were there to help! They even gave him some medicine so he could survive the ride home. It was very clean, stylish, warm and had a fantastic breakfast in the morning. This is the perfect place to stay for an Italian wine-country vacation - you are so close to Alba, but you are sleeping in the middle of vineyards! Sadly we were only there in the winter, but the pool looked amazing as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epeabody88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Tenuta Ottocento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed three nights in this wonderful B&B, situated near to Diano d' Alba, and also at hiking distance of Crinzane Cavour if you don't mind a steep climb through the vineyards. Matteo and Elisabetta were good hosts, and their breakfast was extensive with among the usuall stuff also freshly cut charcutterie (meat) and local yoghurts.
Rooms were very clean and cleaned daily.
Good matresses, but not so good pillows.
The main building is in typical Italian style manor house, and two appartments with small kitchen are located in this building. The other rooms are in a separate building, all next to eachother and with small terraces outside.
This place can be recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frank_Astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Very nice rooms and friendly hosts. We had the misfortune of breaking a glass within five minutes and my wife dropped a bottle of nail polish in the bathroom an hour later. I would have understood if they'd asked us to leave the same day, but they were so helpful!
Nice pool, very good breakfast, perfect location to explore the region. No great luxury, but very good value. Would certainly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank slaceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Very nice B&B with wonderful hosts Matteo and Elisabetta. It was recommended to us by our Italian friend from Piedmont, and we were very happy we stayed there for 3 nights. Well equipped modern rooms, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful hosts- we flet right at home there. Really good location, close to everything, but peaceful and quiet, amongst vineyards and with the pool. Driving everywhere within 30 minutes or so. Tons of small Langhe towns and villages nearby, and did I mention great wines (Barolo is my favorite!), excellent food, castles, festivals! We are so happy that Piedmont is not yet overcrowded by tourists, as Tuscany, and has the "right" feel and vibe. We would like to go back to Piedmont, and I definitely recommend Tenuta Ottocento as a home base there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed at Tenuta 800 for 4 days. Had a perfect time here. The B&B is located in a very nice location. Surrounded by vine yards of the Barbera and Dolcetto its just a 20 minutes drive to La Morra, Alba, etc. The rooms are modern and well equiped. The pool is very nice on a hot summer day. We were absolutely spoiled at breakfast by Elisabette & Matteo! Capuccino, pies or quiche, sweet croissants, juice, salami, cheese, fresh fruit... Era ottimo!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digipris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We have just come back from a great week at this peaceful bed and breakfast. The owners are so welcoming and friendly, nothing seems too much trouble. We had the junior suite, which was well decorated and spacious for a family of four. The setting amongst the vineyards is great. Ample breakfasts, and advice on where to eat and where to go. Our best find to date in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SitaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

What a find! We were fortunate to have had a chance to stay at Tenuta Ottocento. Upon arrival we were offered a bottle of wine and luncheon snacks typical of the area....a welcome treat which we enjoyed in the gazebo by the pool, looking up at at the beautiful hilltop town of Diano d'Alba. What a peaceful setting! This location is just ten minutes away from the busy town of Alba and is central to Barolo and Bra . There are plenty of outstanding restaurants in the vicinity,and the sightseeing is fabulous. Matteo and Elizabethe were very helpful regarding things to do and see in the area. The breakfast was outstanding with fresh fruit, pastries and croissants, eggs, yogurt, grains, spreads and even a quiche and wonderful coffee. The rooms have been recently redecorated and are clean and spacious with modern bathrooms. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and would love to make it a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Province of Cuneo hotels
21.5 mi away
Bricco dei Cogni
Bricco dei Cogni
#4 of 21 in La Morra
136 reviews
14.8 mi away
Alla Magnesia
Alla Magnesia
#2 of 2 in Bernezzo
5 reviews
12.8 mi away
B&B Dolce Caraglio
B&B Dolce Caraglio
#1 of 1 in Caraglio
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Il Ranch di Mary Bed and Breakfast
22.9 mi away
B&B  Spada Reale
B&B Spada Reale
#2 of 2 in Roaschia
14 reviews
21.1 mi away
LOCANDA Al Brieis Bed and Breakfast e Locanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Ottocento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Ottocento

Address: Via Carzello 17 | Diano d'Alba, 12055, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 590 B&Bs / Inns in Province of Cuneo
Price Range: $84 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wonderful langa's hills and watched over by the castle of Grinzane Cavour there's our beautiful b&b.By an old horse's stable, we create several environments equipped by all the comfort which is comparable to the top class hotels, but at the same time very charming and refined.Our b&b has 5 rooms very spacious and two apartment. The two Comfort suite have a double room, a tv sat and the restroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing