We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA, pool and horses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skandinavia Country Club & SPA
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sestroretsk
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we didn't stay at the hotel, just did some spa & took horse ride
hotel territtory, pool area is really really good!
spa services are best in st.petersburg (among tested by us), very warm service and good specialists, we will be back for spa for sure!

the thing we didn't like at all was horse ride
it costs 150,00 EUR for 2 horses for 2 hours and took place at the seashore
horses were good, but our guide wasn't; she didn't care what we were doing at all

this hotel should choose better horse provider.. it's not their level of service

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skandinavia_hotel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Skandinavia Country Club & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Thank you for your review! We will manage this problem with the horse riding. We'll be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 279 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

We travelled here for two nights and stayed in a half-luxury room. It was so quiet and comfortable which was wonderful respite from noisy, dirty st petersburg. The staff here were welcoming and helpful which can fool oneself into thinking one is really in Scandinavia!

The banya complex is very comfortable, with an open fire and samovars with tea. It is free from 12 to 5pm. The open- air spa, steaming and surrounded by snow and ice was really incredible. There was also an ice-bar, carved out of ice which illuminated at night made a huge impression.

The cuisine was delightful. Breakfast is sumptuous. For dinner we both ate fish, which was fresh and cooked to perfection.There is also a cafe, where we ate cake and tea (requisite for a russian winter!)

We visited the spa, which was comprehensive. I had a traditional honey-salt "peeling" that was really a scrub which was done in a steam room on a massage table. I have been to many spas and massages but this was the most relaxed I have ever been. My partner emerged from his massage looking completely different. Ask for Andrei (he gave me the treatment).

Whilst there we went horse riding along the gulf of finland. It was like being in Narnia. The horses were healthy and happy, even if they didn't listen to us! There was also a fair sized ice rink which we happy used at midnight.

As you can tell, we had a great stay and would fully recommend a stay at Skandinavia.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellioralions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skandinavia_hotel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Skandinavia Country Club & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Dear Fairytale!
Thank you for the review! We will be happy to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I had to visit St.Petersburg on business rather often during the last four years, but it was a problem for me to find a hotel to fit me perfectly. I've tried different variants, but no one suited me untill I entered Skandinavia Country Club two years ago. I loved it from that moment and always stay here. It's an excellent hotel in a perfect location. Its interior is very tasteful, warm tones and delicate deco. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I especially enjoy the spa and swimming pool. Usually I am on a B&B basis and can say that breakfast can't be better. The rooms are very nice, well-decorated and spacious. I always feel at home and combine business with pleasure when I stay in it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladislav15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Анна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анастасия Ф, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Skandinavia Country Club & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dmitrii L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анастасия Ф, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Skandinavia Country Club & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatianaRV16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анастасия Ф, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Skandinavia Country Club & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Taha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анастасия Ф, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Skandinavia Country Club & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sestroretsk
Terijoki Hotel & SPA
#1 of 5 in Zelenogorsk
130 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#31 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aquamarine Spa-Hotel
#2 of 5 in Zelenogorsk
245 reviews
New Peterhof Hotel
#1 of 8 in Peterhof
390 reviews
President Hotel
#3 of 5 in Zelenogorsk
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skandinavia Country Club & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skandinavia Country Club & SPA

Address: Parkovaya St., 16, Sestroretsk, St. Petersburg 197706, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Kurortny District > Sestroretsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sestroretsk
Price Range: $84 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skandinavia Country Club & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Suite in the Shelepin's Dacha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skandinavia Country Club & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing