We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Porto Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Hotel is located in a well known condominium for wealthy people so the security is very tight. The highlights of this Hotel are its architecture, service and the excellent breakfast. The Hotel is simply gorgeous it seems that every detail was carefully thought. The lake is brilliant placed and I would say much better than the swimming pool to relax. It brings a enormous sense of liberty!
The breakfast is really nice with a enormous variety, although mostly brazilian choices. Don't expect to find many European options like sausage, beans and croissants.
The rooms are very spacious with everything meeting the high standard of this Hotel chain (nice big towels, iPhone cradle, AC, mini bar, nice bed and linen).
The downside is the lunch and dinner options during the weekdays. The food served on these days are good but they have a very short menu with no many options.
The other thing the food is extremely pricy. A simple steak/rice/chips for children costs about £10 a lunch cost us (party of 3 adults plus 2 children) nearly £200. It was nice but I bit overpriced considering the lack of options. I wouldn't bother if it was in São Paulo.
Overall a excellent hotel to relax once there is no many activities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abrasiljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carina M, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Fasano Boa Vista. Constructive comments and feedback are always the best way to overcome our guests’ expectations.

We apologize for any inconvenience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kindest regards,

Carina Martins
General Manager
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

Located inside a high end farm property, the premises are already quite overwhelming. The hotel was designed by Isay Weinfeld and looks stunning, on the border of a beautiful lake, with every room overlooking a far rural horizon. I found it to be the best apartment in all Fasano chain - super roomy, very tastefully decorated, excellent bathroom and a wonderful terrace with a view. As in the other Fasanos, breakfast variety will disappoint you a bit, but nothing major. Service in all areas (apart from the pool) was excellent and they gave me late checkout until 6pm! Take your time to walk or bike around the property to have an idea of how beautiful it looks. The swimming pool is great, but they should really improve service there - they were 100% full and it really compromised their standard. Great for families, great for couples, excellent idea for a weekend getaway! Go check it out!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mottad, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your invaluable feedback. Our team is thrilled to know that you had such a memorable experience.

We are constantly working to improve our service, and over the past six months have increased our focus on training the pool staff. Since your visit, we have also expanded the pool deck area, adding more chaise-longues and more staff.

We hope you have a chance to visit us again--we would be thrilled to welcome you once more--and witness some of the improvements we have endeavored to implement over these past weeks.

Thank you again for your time and attention, and we hope to see you back at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista shortly.

Best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlisneto, Gerente geral at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlisneto, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank APBF1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlisneto, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: se a viagem for com filhos, eles tem um quarto de dois andares com quarto em cima e sala embaixo, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlisneto, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank R0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlisneto, General Manager at Hotel Fasano Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Feliz
FIT Transamerica Porto Feliz
#2 of 2 in Porto Feliz
43 reviews
City Center
Hotel KK
Hotel KK
#1 of 7 in Itu
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Toyo Inn
#2 of 4 in Boituva
68 reviews
Pousada Mirante Boituva
#1 of 4 in Boituva
20 reviews
Hotel fazenda Casa Velha
#1 of 7 in Porto Feliz
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fasano Boa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fasano Boa Vista

Address: Rodovia Presidente Castello Branco Km 102,5, Porto Feliz, State of Sao Paulo 18540-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Porto Feliz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Porto Feliz
Price Range: $387 - $877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fasano Boa Vista 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the hills of the São Paulo countryside lies the Hotel Fasano Boa Vista. Inside the charming Fazenda Boa Vista, Fasano’s first resort hotel in Brazil brings the brand’s tradition and sophistication to a picturesque rural setting, led by restaurateur and hotelier Rogerio Fasano. Designed by renowned Brazilian architect Isay Weinfeld, the hotel is perfectly integrated with its natural surroundings, blending tradition and sophistication in an ideal escape destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fasano Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fasano Boa Vista Porto Feliz, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing