We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Bad Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kloster Hotel Woltingerode
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vienenburg
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We wandered across this hotel in our travels! Really wonderful, old structure, cool ambience, and great staff! But, BEWARE! The Classic Room is not good! My boyfriend doesn't even fit in the shower or the bed, and the beds are metal beds, with no support! Seriously, this would be a great place to stay if they just updated the beds!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcort1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

European Travel Magazine stayed 3 nights at Kloster Hotel Woltingerode when we visited the Harz in the summer of 2011.
The hotel is reached easily, only 1/2 hour drive from the E45.
The buildings and rooms are renovated without loosing the cloister charm.
The breakfast ist absolutely delicious with an abundance to choose from - the perfect start to a day full of hiking, biking or adventuring.
There´s free wifi an request, a free guide to the destillery, where you can sample some of the many schnapps, which are brewed on old recipies and a lovely, sheltered park.
Situated in the north of the Harz, it avoids much of the rain that falls further south with all the important sites easily reachable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuTravelMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nati2017-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Benjamin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank carolan441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienenburg
6.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Kaiserworth Goslar
6.0 mi away
Niedersachsischer Hof
Niedersachsischer Hof
#2 of 36 in Goslar
143 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#10 of 36 in Goslar
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Alte Muenze
Hotel Alte Muenze
#1 of 36 in Goslar
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Goslarer Strasse
Hotel Goslarer Strasse
#2 of 2 in Vienenburg
11 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Njord
Hotel Njord
#1 of 7 in Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kloster Hotel Woltingerode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kloster Hotel Woltingerode

Address: Woeltingerode 3, 38690 Vienenburg, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar > Vienenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vienenburg
Price Range: $65 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kloster Hotel Woltingerode 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Kloster Hotel Woltingerode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing