We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kloster Obermarchtal(Obermarchtal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
6
13
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This guest house was booked as part of the German Danube bike ride package. It is situated in a peaceful location, surrounded by fields and a 15 minute walk into the village centre of Obermarchtal. It is currently undergoing extension works, however the proprietors were friendly and professional. The rooms are adequate with well-appointed bathrooms. No tea & coffee making facilities, however it does have a restaurant 'on site' and a continental breakfast is served in a modern conservatory room. A small secure garage is available for the storage of bicycles. Wifi internet coverage is available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here as part of a short cycling tour booked with the Donau Touristik company. The accommodation was part of the package so we've no idea of the cost were you to book independently. However, everything was first rate. The rooms are modern and clean (there's no fridge or tea/coffee making facilities which seems to be normal for Germany). All the staff we spoke to were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The small restaurant has a limited menu but the food was of a high standard. We stayed at five different hotels/guest houses during the tour, all were good, but this was the best overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We found this place by accident and where pleasently surprized .
The rooms where clean; modern and comfortable and very inexpensive compared to other places we stayed at.
The staff where great and friendly . the beer (Zwiefalter Klosterbräu ) perfect after a long days drive and the food ......
Absolutely YUMMY!
Try their home made Spätzle an Swabian noodle that was so light and a perfect accomaniment for the pork stew ( I forgot it's name ) .
Breakfast the next morning was a treat as well
I would recomend going here either to stay or Just to eat in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Arrive early to savour the flovour of a few beers... and definatly eat in the restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews