We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
582
629
279
139
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
629
279
139
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite bon bon bonbons standard room entertainment staff fish lobby bar sunwing rep the grill pasta a la carte restaurants ring toss rice fries kids club spanish lessons grand club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people at this resort are so friendly willing to make your stay the best. Once you go there they don't forget you and treat you as if you are family. The rooms are clean. They bend over backwards for you. I never have a problem finding something to eat. I always check out the grill first. I never feel unsafe while I am there.

Room tip: Always go with a Junior suite or if more than adults check out the family rooms.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BettyBoop2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel ROC Santa... C, General Manager at Gran Club Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bettyboop,
thank you for your time and wonderful review. We are honored to read you enjoyed your stay here. We will pass the comments to the rest of our staff. Hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel! The personal is really nice and funny. The beach is really beautiful too. I went to the pool and it was awsome! The bar is really good too! The buffet is really good. There are a lot of food!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daphné C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel ROC Santa... C, General Manager at Gran Club Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dphne,
thank you for your time to write this review. We appreciate that you chose us for your holiday destination. It is very rewarding to us to hear you found our resort attractive for your free time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My sister and I spent a fun-filled week at the Grand Club Santa Lucia. The check-in experience was swift and professional. Edwardo was extremely helpful with our bags and fetching us extra pillows. Our junior suite was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the ocean. It took a couple of days to get hot water for our shower but we were confident that the issue was being taken care of. The maintenance crew was very attentive to this. The resort was not at full capacity during that week however, never a dull moment was had!!! The amazing and friendly entertainment staff did a very good job at keeping us engaged in various fun activities. Betty, Pluto, Tico, Jose, Chivo, and the rest of the crew are so fun to be around. The bartenders and restaurant staff, the front desk staff and maintenance crew were delightful. Reynaldo was a doll and made sure we had everything we needed. My sister is a repeat guest at this resort and now I can understand the allure - it feels like family!!! I will definitely go back!

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank chrissydz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel ROC Santa... C, General Manager at Gran Club Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear chrissydz123,
Thank you so much for writing to us. We are glad you had a good time on your holidays and you are planing to visit us again. Your comments are so rewarding to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

It is the best resort in Santa Lucia Cuba. Beautiful upgraded resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room are very clean. Beds are so comfortable. Food is amazing. Entertainment team awesome. Management is always there to help you. If there is anything you need. The manager is always very helpful. Bartenders are awesome. Never waiting to be served. Grounds very nice. Pool is great. Music all day long. Kids club is great. Bombom and Betty keeps the kids busy all day long. You get to enjoy your vacation as well as your kids. There is not one negative thing to say about this resort.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel ROC Santa... C, General Manager at Gran Club Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Pamela O,
Thank you for your wonderful review and for all the times you have chosen us for your holidays. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and have chosen us several times. We will let our staff know about your comments. Looking forward to seing you two again
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We stayed at Grand Club Santa Lucia last month for 1 week Excellent accomodation
Thanks to Yurina and Yvonne for our excellent vacation.Love you girls.
All the staff was great and very friendly.We will be back soon. Keep up the great work you do for us.

Room tip: Front rooms are the best the bungalows
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel ROC Santa... C, General Manager at Gran Club Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul,
Excuse us for the delay in answering you and thank you so much for choosing us for your holidays. Also for having the time to post a review on us. Your feed back is always instrumental to our daily service and you. We will tell our staff about your words. We invite to come and ajoy , once more, our resort.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews