We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful House in a great setting, with spacious rooms.”
Review of Three Acres

Three Acres
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Somerton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Acres
Reviewed October 20, 2010

What a lovely bed and breakfast with fantastic family rooms that are spacious, very comfortable and spotless. The hostess is so welcoming and even let my two girls groom one of her many ponies and horses. Winterton has a idylic beach with a great pub with excellent food. The house is beautiful and the english breakfast went down a treat.
Will definitely be returning, highly recommended.!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Three Acres
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

We were meant to be staying at this B+B which had advertised itself as a "superb country house B+B" - it was nothing of the sort! The initial impression was that the garden was a complete mess. The house was dark and unwelcoming and the room was a very poor standard (especially as this wasn't even a particularly cheap place to stay!). As it wasn't even slightly what we had been expecting / hoping for we went and found something else!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank missdogwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We spent a weekend at this B&B and if we could grade it for the friendliness of the hostess it would be 5 out of 5, but the cleanliness of the place leaves a lot to be desired. We stayed in a ground floor room - the spings on the bed stuck out and the room smelt of smoke on entry. We had to clear away the curtain of cobwebs across the window of the room and the filth in the bathroom - the dirt was so thick on the radiator we took photos. The breakfast was meagre - the website advertises it as "generous" - one egg, one mushroom and 2 pieces of bacon is not our definition of generous, the cereals were still in their boxes and were the cheapest variety available.

This is a beautiful home in a great location but PLEASE hire a cleaner and change your matresses.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dieselSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

We spent a long weekend meandering around Norfolk and were very lucky to find this B&B. It is a large country house on a fairly quiet road, surrounded by Irene's 10 horses and opposite Somerton Hall.

The room we were given was absolutely huge, with a seating area and lovely furniture and decor and a very large TV. It felt very homely as there were books in the bookcase (there was room for a bookcase in the bedroom) and a collection of magazines to read.

The en-suite only had a shower (with tremendous water pressure), but a long hot bath would have been lovely.

Irene suggested a 350 year old pub in the village of Winterton, Fishermans Return, for our supper and we had a tasty, but not cheap, fish pie amongst the locals and their dogs. Delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Somerton
0.2 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caister-on-Sea
242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Horse & Groom Hotel
Horse & Groom Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rollesby
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Dairy Barns Bed & Breakfast
6.3 mi away
Lawson Cottage B & B
Lawson Cottage B & B
#2 of 2 in Hickling
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Acres

Address: Three Acres Winterton Road, West Somerton NR29 4DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > West Somerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Somerton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful country house in a area of outstanding natural beauty with views across fields to Somerton beach. The village of Somerton is also situated on the Norfolk broads which is accessed by the picturesque Somerton Staithe. The property of Three Acres caters for all and welcomes families and dogs. Three Acres is a short walk, through the beautiful Burnley Hall Estate from the neighbouring village of Winterton-on-sea, ideal off-road walk for ramblers and cycilists alike. We offer a friendly, relaxed short or long stay visit in our comfortable spacious rooms. We provide a delicious full English breakfast; vegetarians are also catered for and there is a choice of traditional country pubs nearby for evening meals ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing