We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angaga Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angaga Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We holidayed here from Tuesday 30th December to Monday 19th January 2009 for 13 nights through Thomson.

Flight (First Choice Airline) – This was an absolute disaster. We experienced a 24 hour delay on the outbound due to technical (engine) problems and a 4 hour return delay due to sheer incompetence by First Choice maintenance/servicing due to lack of the correct equipment on board. The outbound flight itself was uneventful but the return flight was crewed by one of the worst I have ever had the misfortune to encounter. To say they were inexperienced (especially the Manager) is an understatement.

Male Airport – we disembarked and proceeded through the airport very quickly. We were then transferred by mini bus to the other side of the airport for our sea plane taxi transfer to Angaga. The sea plane transfer was excellent and well run. The flight takes 25 minutes. The baggage allowance for the sea plane is strictly 20 kilos. You will be charged for excess baggage, or worse - your case will be delivered by boat the next day.

Angaga Island is wonderful, and very well run. Reception is efficient and extremely helpful and is manned 24 hours a day. Money exchange (US Dollars) and safe opening times (safe’s are in a room by Reception) are displayed. No money exchanges hands on the island for any services; all bar bills etc are signed for and you pay at the end of the holiday. All prices are shown in US dollars (tipping is also in US Dollars). The island rate was $1.40 – at the time less than in the UK.

The island is lovely with beach and sea bungalows. There are gardens and lily ponds (with brackish water) on the path through the inside of the island. There are a few budgies on the island, and what look like large blackbirds. We also saw Heron, Terns and a small wading bird of some sort. Reception, the spa and the rooms are hard flooring. Everything else is sand including the dining room. No shoes were worn for the whole two weeks.

Bungalows facing west are spaced slightly wider apart and are on the calm water side of the island. The bungalows facing east have a wider beach and the sea was rougher, although snorkelling was better on this side as natural lagoons appear at low tide. The sun rises early on the east side; however it disappears around 4pm. Guests staying on this side come round to the west side after 4pm to watch the sunset.

There is plenty of shade on both sides of the island within the trees if you don’t want to sit in direct sunlight.

There are pro’s and cons for both sides. If you are on the east side of the island you had a constant breeze which made it cooler. You could leave bungalow doors open so you didn’t have to have the air conditioning on all night. On the west side of the island there is no breeze and you can suffer from mosquitoes. You will need a spray as the bites can be bad.

We stayed in a beach bungalow on the west side of the island overlooking the water bungalows (number 130). The bungalows are large, well furnished and comfortable. Each has a TV, air conditioning and fridge. A kettle along with tea (including Green Tea/Peach and Peppermint) and coffee/coffeemate was provided, and supplies were topped up daily. The bungalows all overlook the beach/sea and have a sandy terrace area outside. Each terrace has a swing and seating although no table/chairs are provided. Sun loungers are allocated to each bungalow with soft mats to cover the slatted base. Beach towels are changed every two days. There is a line on each terrace to hang wet swimsuits, towels etc. Pegs are provided.

The bed was hard but comfortable. A bed cover is provided in the wardrobe which we used as it could get chilly at night with the air conditioning on. The bathroom was large with an open air walk-in shower area. Basic toiletries were provided, and hairdryer and Towels were changed regularly. There is a back door to the bungalow that enters via the bathroom area. This door could not be locked so it’s wise to lock the door between the bathroom/bedroom at night and when you leave the room.

When leaving the bungalow through the main entrance you need to push the button on the inside of the door and then close it to lock it. We saw many holidaymakers standing outside their doors trying to work this out!

Rooms are serviced twice daily, in the morning and again about 7pm when the beds are turned down. The only criticism was that the bedside table lamps were not bright enough to read by and the headboard sloped which made it difficult to lean against to sit up (to read).

Staff on the island were excellent, well trained and friendly.

Food and restaurant:

We were on a full board arrangement with Thomson. There is only one restaurant on the island; all meals are buffet style. The food is warm but not piping hot.

There is plenty of choice although the selection doesn’t change much on a daily basis. It’s best to select a different main dish daily rather than sample the same favourites together for each meal. You could get bored if you did this. Dishes varied from curry’s (our favourite was the fish), Chinese dishes, Italian pastas, a selection of English dishes and a griddle (BBQ) serving fish (including Tuna), chicken and steaks (very good). Seafood was also available (Prawns and squid). There is a salad bar which also serves sushi which is excellent.

The desert area serves cakes, puddings and hot deep fried bananas, apples and doughnuts (excellent).

Considering the islands location, and that all food is delivered to the island by plane/boat it was of good quality and made with tasty ingredients.

You can get snacks throughout the day from the Beach Bar. Prices were reasonable (between $2.5/$4.5 for a sandwich). They also had hot dishes such a spaghetti bolognaise, burgers etc. The snacks were ideal for those who didn’t have lunch included in their package.

Wine
The wine list is good but fairly expensive. In some cases a bottle of UKP £6 supermarket wine was selling for $35. Wine prices varied from $17 for the cheapest up to $35. We did try the island house wine which is sold by carafe. As red wine drinkers we found it a little rough, but the Rose was drinkable. It costs $2 for a standard glass, $6 for half a carafe and $11 for a full carafe. It is possible to run up a considerable wine bill over the course of the holiday especially at today’s exchange rate!

Bars
There are two bars on the island. The Sundown Bar is at the end of the sea bungalows. We only went here once for a drink. We preferred the Beach Bar next to the restaurant.

Pool
There is no swimming pool on the island.

Beach
The seabed is covered with broken coral so you need to be careful where you walk. We took some rubber-soled slip-on water shoes which allowed us to walk about and not hurt the base of our feet on the broken coral. The depth from the beach to the end of the coral shelf is only around three feet deep. There are areas where you can walk through gaps in the coral banks so that the live coral is not damaged. You actually don’t need to swim and can stand and watch through the clear water as the fish swim around your legs. We saw sea slugs for the first time - amazing. The beach sand is superfine and pale yellow. Its like walking on talc.

Shops
There is a shop on the island. It sells the usual tourist stuff; sarongs, postcards, stamps, sunglasses, swimwear and jewellery. There were a few snorkels but it would be best to take one with you.

Sports/Gym
There is a small gym which looked to have the usual stuff in. The island has a tennis and volleyball court. Darts and table tennis are available too.

Coconut Spa
This was an excellent spa – part of a franchise – based in the centre of the island near reception. It employed the only women on the island (4 Thai ladies). They offer a range of massages and facials. We tried a Balinese massage (50mins for $70) which was very relaxing and an Asian Facial (50mins for $70) - this included a foot and hand massage. Both treatments were excellent and the Spa is well worth a visit.

The Spa had a shop (within the complex) which sold a range of good quality products.

Library/TV Room
There is a TV room and library available. The book selection is very good as books are being constantly updated as guests leave the books they took on holiday with them. The largest selection is German, but English, Italian, Japanese and French books are also available.

Whilst we were at the hotel there was a mix of nationalities but the majority of guests appeared to be German.

We had a fantastic holiday on Angaga and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or going back at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Car0leC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 463 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2009

My wife and I arrived at Angaga for the second week of our Maldives honeymoon. The first was spent on board a diving safari boat, and so as you can probably imagine we were looking forward to some serious rest and relaxation. Unfortunately we didn't get as much of that as we had hoped for.
We encountered problems from the off. From a 4+hr wait at the airport for our transfer (according to transfer staff, they are organised by the resorts!), to a leaking air-con unit, the staff couldn't have been more unhelpful. The complaints list just grew and grew. It got so bad that I had to find the manager of the resort myself in his private quarters in order to be able to register our dissatisfaction. Such drastic action was only taken after one of the reception staff crossed the line and started to be rude to my wife. We were offered various fob-off excuses, but the Manager couldn't have been any more unhelpful if he tried. I went on to make our travel agent aware of the problems we were having (Regal Dive for those that are interested), and clearly it's very easy to claim to not be able to do anything about the problems we experienced when your agent is so far away, as that is exactly what Regal did (hence I won't be booking another holiday with them).
We expected more from a holiday that cost us so much money. We paid for the upgraded water villa, which even I have to admit was very picturesque. The other additionally priced services (such as the massages), were also very good.
Food was bland and repetitive, even after only one week. I can't comment on the pool or the beach as we didn't spend much time in those areas, preferring instead to use the private balcony of our water bungalow. The bar at the tip of the island does provide a stunning view of the sunset.
I know it's easy to think that I just stomped around the place making complaints for the fun of it, but I really am not that sort of person.
Angaga rates as a 2/3-star resort at best, in my opinion it's just a very pretty but poorly run B&B. It advertises itself as being a much more luxurious resort than this, but please don't fall for that. They certainly have the location, but their attention to detail, and general courtesy and helpfulness seriously lets them down.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JSUKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

First time in the Maldives and I think we chose the perfect island for what we wanted. Peace and quite, no hassles, plenty to eat and great snorkelling.
The island is tiny and even a slow stroll around the edge only takes 10 mins, but it is stunning in every way. The rooms are large and comfortable and never more than a few feet from a beautiful beach with your own dedicated sunloungers. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is plentiful but does get a little tedious by the end of two weeks (especially the puds if you don't like fritters or pancakes). We were on half board which suited us as neither of us drink alcohol and I think a full board 3 buffet a day meal plan would really have been too much. We ate breakfast late and dinner early and if we felt peckish during the day there were always snacks available in the main bar at very reasonable prices, as were all the soft drinks, water etc. My only real gripe with the food: UHT milk (Yuck), freah milk is too expensive apparently.
We only took one trip which was night fishing and a good selection of fish were caught including a baby shark (which was released straight away). We spoke to others who took trips such as snorkelling at Pineapple Island or visiting other resorts like Conrad & Mirihi but they all basically said it wasn't worth it.
The snorkelling was really fantastic and you will see rays, shark, parrot fish and a whole host of things I cannot begin to name. One tip though: When you have finished snorkelling wash your ears out with fresh water. I got an ear infection which is caused by the level of plankton in the water and is quite common. If you are unfortunate to suffer this the dive centre carries ear drops to clear it up.
So if you want peace and quite, like to read a lot and do some snorkelling or diving this is the place for you. You will never forget the sea plane transfer which is an experience in itself.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank BigB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2008

Well, we have just returned from a 7 night stay at Angaga and must add to the many great reviews about this lovely place!

First of all, might as well give Jim at Maldives Direct a plug for giving us a great deal on our holiday and for a lot of advice before we travelled and overall excellent customer service! ;-)

Ok, I'll try and give an extensive enough a review on the place and our journey as well, but bear in mind that this is our first visit to the Maldives, period. And I'll add what I picked up as tips as I go along.

Airplane Journey: -

So, we flew with Emirates (economy) via Dubai and no major complaints there, except that my headphone socket was damaged so could not hear any sound during the onward trip..even though we had the pleasure of being onboard a brand new A380 airbus!!!! Service wasn't too bad and food was good.

Male airport:-

Relatively small airport and not chaotic as I thought it would be. TIP - try and get out of the plane ASAP so that you can reduce the waiting time at Passport Control - after a tiring journey it was fustrating waiting to get through the queue which quickly builds up.

Seaplane Transfer

We had to wait for about 30mins for our seaplane transfer at a seperate terminal, which you're taken to by bus. Your luggage arrives there seperately via another bus. It was our first time on a seaplane and it's definitely worth it over a speed boat transfer as far as we could tell, especially as it's quicker and the view is breathtaking! It's very noisy and hot inside but you won't mind! Once you land on the island, there is a boat that actually takes you to the landing pier (about 5 mins).

TIP: You're not given a seat allocation, which was not a problem - me and my wife sat together with a window seat. But if you want to guarantee a window seat you'll have to make sure that you barge your way to the front! Capacity of the plane is about 15 seats.

Island: -

The island itself is very small, but the amazing thing is that it doesn't feel small while you're on it! At no time did we feel that the place was crowded and times you actually feel like you are the only ones on the island and a million miles from everything else! Perfect beaches (more about that later) and cleaned regularly. There is lots of greenery inside including ponds with water lillies. There is also a gift shop, small games area, tennis & badminton court, well-equipped gym and a dive centre.

Hotel Room: -

We had a beach bungalow which wasn't the best room we stayed in, but it was big and clean - more than adequate. You get a telly, "walk in wardrobe" (with two bath robes supplied), kettle etc, a semi outdoor bathroom, outdoor hammock and seperate seating "bench", your own designated sun loungers on the beach, all towels included. There is plenty of privacy, so you turn the telly up quite loud without annoying the occupents of the next bungalow. Our one (room 129) was nicely situated on the reef side and literally less than a stones throw to the water! Never been so close to the sea!!! So nice to hear the ocean when you're in the room! Rooms are cleaned twice a day - a blessing considering the amount of sand that you inevitably accumalate inside!

Ants are a daily occurence inside the rooms, especially the bathroom. They are 2 types of ants we noticed - one similar to UK garden ants...but considerably bigger (about 1.5cm long), and the other was tiny - most probably pharaoh ants. If you're very scared of ants, then maybe you may find it hard and may end up using the supplied insect spray a lot! It didn't affect us a lot to be honest as they don't bite (as far as we are aware) and in the end we didn't even get worried about the occasional one that crawled up your lower leg while on the toilet! ;-) Didn't notice any on the bed at all.

As regards cockroaches, we only saw 2 - one was on a outside rear path (poss American cockroach) and one inside the room (poss brown-banded species) - the latter being duly killed with my trainers! Overall, nothing to be worried about!

TIP: Good to take a very small torch with you. The rear path is quite well lit, but some areas were very dark and although there is nothing in particular to be scared of, some may find it more comforting at night to have the torch light up the way ahead.

TIP: Save money and get a beach bungalow rather than a water bungalow. The only major benefit of the water bungalows is the direct access into the water...but the trade off is that you have to walk along way if you want to access the beach! There is nothing better than to step out of your room and onto the beach! The max time from leaving your room and jumping into the sea is about 20 seconds!


Food & Restaurants: -

The island has two retaurants (main for breakfast and dinner) and the other for luch, snacks and drinks (I think there was another bar near the water bungalows but we didn't bother to go there). Both have excellent views of the beach and ocean. Food was excellent - nothing fancy as such, but tasty and reasonably varied enough that we were not bored! At no time did we feel ill (even slightly) due to the food - which in my view is testament to the quality and hygiene in the hotel. You get assigned the same table for breakfast and dinner for the duration of your stay.

As we were not heavy drinkers we decided to go HB rather than AI and we did not regret it. We spent about an average of $50 dollars a day on food and drink (which was enough for 2 glasses of wine, 2 beers, lunch for 2 & a couple bottles of water). You can probably get by on about $30 a day if you don't drink alcohol. Can't remember how much each item cost, but generally they were reasonably priced (alcohol price was about the same as in UK).

Service was very good & staff very friendly - no complaints whatsoever!

Spa

My wife used the spa twice - one for a facial, which she found excellent and the other a "relaxing" massage. The former was the best she's had but the latter was anything but relaxing...her spine hurt afterwards. Both were done by different women, so it could be that it was due to lack of experience and/or knowledge of the masseuse. Unsurprisingly she didn't book another session! The surrounding was lovely though and if you get there 10 mins before your appointment as advised they give you a nice cup of hebal tea!

Weather

The first four days were absolutely perfect and what you expect from the Maldives, but the last 3 got progressively worse with the last night being absolutely terrible - consistent rain, very heavy at times - almost like the UK!!! Other than the last night, there was still opportunities to get in the water for snorkelling and sun bathing if needed. However, be warned that before it rains the wind does pick up a lot so the sea gets rather choppy - not ideal for snorkelling. Also, the temperature dips quite a lot when it rains such that I was actually shivering when I came out of the water...not what I expected! But once I was dried off, I quickly felt the need for air con - weird feeling!

TIP: Beacuse of the weather you generally you only need to pack t-shirts and shorts and bikinis and summer dresses. No shoes are required - most people just walk bare foot, even in the restaurants. And don't forget your sunglasses - even the sand was almost too bright to look at without sunglasses!

Beach & Sea

Saved the best for last! If you've never been to the Maldives before (like us) what you see is every bit the same as the postcard pictures of a typical Maldivian island - absolute paradise!

The sand is soft white and cleaned every morning before we got up - no litter, no nothing! The beach always appeared to be empty which was brilliant. You get your own sun loungers reserved for you and there is plenty of shade nearby so that you can get relief from the sun.

We have never seen water so turquoise & clear in our lives! It was so turquoise that even at night you could perceive the colour when you looked at it!!! As soon as you arrive on the landing pier, you want to jump in! ....and when you do, there is so much to see! We went snorkelling every day and tons of fish & coral to see! We managed to even see 2 rays and a shark (non-man eating) in shallow water (about 4-5 feet depth)! Someone else saw a turtle twice very nearby but sadly we didn't! The reef fall-off is very gradual, but when it does it goes deep! We're not strong swimmers so got scared when we got to it but if you can go that far, you'll see even more!!!
There were some who went snorkelling at night (you can hire waterproof torches) and could only imagine what else they saw - probably the best time to see sharks.

TIP: Get a room on the reef side if you like your snorkelling. Yes, it's true that the island is small so you can get to any good site fast, but it was just nice to be able to step outside the room and access the best area quickly.
TIP: Buy an underwater camera or waterproof housing - well worth it considering what you will see in the water!
TIP: Buy beach shoes - on the reef side there are rocks and coral in the water that can easily cut your feet or make walking uncomfortable so beach shoes come in handy. Still, be careful as the you can easily lose footing. I cut my calf just slightly on a rock when coming out of the water - nothing major, but made me realise that we needed to be careful.

Overall: -

We had a fantastic time and whole-heartedly recommend this place! Great staff, good accomodation, excellent food and the most perfect beach and water for snorkelling!

However this is truely a relaxing holiday - do not expect things to do at night and/or lots of activities - this is the place for some proper r&r and an opportunity to forget the world (and your troubles) and realise what an unnecesary fast pace of life we live in the western world!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pridash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We spent 8 wonderful days on Angaga Island. All the good things we read on trip advisor were true. The comment about same food was not really true - we had two great beach bbqs and some choices each night. The hotel staff were very friendly.
One thing that has not been mentioned at all and wasn't even mentioned in the hotel literature was the presence of stinging jellyfish. I was stung twice and my husband once. In my husband's case he was stung on his throat but we went to the dive shop and got vinegar which really reduced the swelling. In my case I was stung on my back and didn't actually see it until several hours later. it turned out to be a box jellyfish sting. By this time a little late for vinegar. Two days later my hands and feet swelled so much it was hard to walk. Back in Singapore I went on antihistimines, antibiotics, and steriods to reduce the swelling. When the swelling went down, my hands and feet started peeling and even though I was on all those medications, I've had the peeling for more than a week. I lose 3 or 4 layers of skin per day, which leaves them red and itchy. I'm an avid ocean swimmer and never had a reaction before.
If I had known or had been warned I would have taken medications with me - there were none on the island, and to get to a doctor is a long speedboat journey to Male.
The holiday was wonderful; the island beautiful, the staff wonderfully friendly, and the marine life out-of-this-world (I saw reef sharks, sting rays and manta rays from the beach) but the jellyfish agony could have been avoided.
I will return but next time with medications and a full swimming suit.

2  Thank stungbutnotout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Angaga Island Resort is amazing. From the first glimpses of it from the sea plane, right the way through our 2 week stay i cannot fault a single thing.
The island is tiny, less than 10 minutes to walk around the outside of it, yet you hardly see anyone else, there is a peace there that i have not experienced any where else. The local people working on the island are really friendly and helpful, and work with such ease and calmness that you are forced to relax and live to their way of life - and love every minute of it.
We went for our honeymoon, and we were very nervous about going to such a small island because we are usually such active people but the time there was fantastic. We hired a canoe and paddled around the island for an hour, for $10, other watersports were also available. We went on one snorkelling trip to Pineapple Island and it was great. The reef there was fantastic and worth the morning trip over there. We also went on the sunset cruise which was okay, they go around the island in the boat and then anchor off shore for the sunset, its only the price of a cocktail in a coconut shell so worth it. But apart from that we did nothing but relax, play table tennis and snorkel.
We had a beach bungalow and i'm glad we chose it rather than a water bungalow. Our hut was lovely and private, right on the beach front, whereas the water bungalows were right out in the sea, a fair walk to the beach and were crowded next to each providing less privacy. They are also around the side of the island where the snorkelling is not so good because the reef is dead.
We went the first 2 weeks in Sept and the weather was fantastic, a little rain a few nights but that was it, and it wasnt too humid either.
The food was great, i'm a vegetarian and there was always something nice to eat and a wide variety right the way through our stay.
There is a good shop on site where you can buy all of your gifts to take home.
There are 2 bars, one at the end of the water bungalows called the sunset bar because you can watch the sunset and the normal bar - which we preferred because they had comfy chairs and it was less busy.
We went full board with a view of upgrading to all inclusive but are glad we didnt because we saved ourselves a lot of money - and we drank what we want (cocktails and wine are not on AI - which is all i drank at roughly $7 per cocktail).
This place is lovely, recommended it everyone - go and enjoy it - and leave your shoes at home!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank purplekirsty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

We went to Angaga for our Honeymoon and LOVED our two weeks, spent on on this Beautifull, tiny island. All of the staff wer'e very helpfull and very good at their job.

We found that most of the holyday makers wer'e either German, Spanish, French or Japanise. Its usally nice to have fellow Brits to make friends with but as this was our Honymoon, we much prfered to keep to our-selves. Preparing for a wedding is hard work so this was the perfect Island to vist. We wer'e able to relax, relax and relax some more.

Stayed: July 2008
5  Thank ashcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angaga Island
9.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
954 reviews
17.3 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Drift Thelu Veliga Retreat
Drift Thelu Veliga Retreat
#1 of 1 in Thelu Veliga
192 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sun Island Resort and Spa
Sun Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Nalaguraidhoo Island
2,701 reviews
11.8 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angaga Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angaga Island Resort & Spa

Address:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Angaga Island
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angaga Island
Price Range: $241 - $1,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angaga Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angaga Island Resort & Spa is located in the South Ari Atoll and is surrounded by a wealth of natural beauty along with crystal clear waters and a white sandy beach. The island is approximately 45,000 square metres and is superb for snorkeling and diving with the house reef just 7-8 metres from the beach featuring live coral and beautiful marine life. This is a great island for those holidaymakers seeking peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angaga Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angaga Island Hotel Angaga Island
Hotel Angaga Island
Angaga Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing