We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melawondi Spring Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Cootharaba Motel(Boreen Point)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
69
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerthought of everythingon arrivalbirthday weekendeach morningluxury studioa wonderful stayaway from the hustle and bustlegreat hostsgreat weekendgreat cooksecluded locationdelicious local producecreature comfortsemmadeckcabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Melawondi was not what we expected, it delivered far more! While photos online looked spectacular, they did not do our gorgeous studio enough justice. Tanya, Tony and Emma were lovely, welcoming hosts and from the moment we entered the property, the attention to detail was something else. From the welcome chocolates, champagne and platter, pre-organised dinner of local produce (including lettuce for our salad from Tanya's garden) and delicious, generous breakfast to the well appointed studio - all aspects of our stay was made memorable. It really shows there has been so much thought and love, poured in to Melawondi. I highly recommend this little bit of luxury to couples who want to escape, relax and absorb all that Melawondi has to offer. You won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melawondi, Owner at Melawondi Spring Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We love to hear feedback from our guest’s and love to read their response after staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to write honest comments about your special time away at Melawondi Spring Retreat and we appreciate the detail that has been included in your review. We offer a unique experience and love to see our guests leave, although most don’t want to leave, feeling relaxed and recharged after your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and recommending our little piece of paradise. Thank you again for your second visit here soon! Look forward to catching up with you both again then ~ Tanya, Tony & Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This kind of accommodation you don't find everyday. We loved our experience at Melawondi, from the moment we stepped inside the beautiful cabin we felt instantly relaxed, thoroughly enjoying all the luxuries the cabin had to offer. I would definitely return and will highly recommend to anyone wanting to escape their busy lives. Well done to Tania & Tony who have created a magical escape.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melawondi, Owner at Melawondi Spring Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review :) We are very happy you were able to relax & enjoy what our retreat offers our guests. Also, a big thank you for recommending us to others!! We look forward to your return again one day soon ~ Take care! Tanya, Tony & Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a night at Melawondi Spring Retreat, and were incredibly impressed by our experience. We have travelled all over the world and were so excited to find a B&B/retreat which boasts such luxury, beauty and comfort in our own backyard! Tania, Tony (and little Emma) were both welcoming and discreet, and had thought of every possible detail to make our stay indulgent and relaxing, from sparkling wine and a cheese platter, freshly made muffins and chocolates on arrival, to an impressive breakfast hamper with beautiful local produce and fresh bread in the morning. The amenities in the cabin itself are top quality, with a great coffee machine, monsoon shower and free-standing spa, a super comfortable bed, and a good selection of DVDs, magazines and even binoculars to watch the native bird life. The sunset from the deck was breathtaking, set against a backdrop of rolling hills, a dam and native trees and plants, and nothing to interrupt the serenity other than the occasional kookaburra laughing or cow mooing. Nestled in a quiet and beautiful part of the world, we would highly recommend Melawondi retreat to anyone craving relaxation, luxury and beauty. Just make sure you stay more than one night!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melawondi, Owner at Melawondi Spring Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review :) We love your honest feedback and simply love that our guests enjoy what we have to offer! It is even better when we see our guests feeling relaxed and having enjoyed time away to appreciate the better things in life. As always we hope that our guests return to enjoy another quality “Melawondi Escape” and a big thank you for supporting our family owned and operated small business. We look forward to meeting you both again one day soon! ~ Tanya, Tony & little Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

As soon as we arrived and were met by the gorgeous smiling Emma we knew we would love it! Tania and Tony were so welcoming and friendly. The scenery on the short drive up to the cabin was stunning. The cabin itself was amazing. Every detail was carefully thought of down to the binoculars to birdwatch and the tasty bottle of bubbly in the fridge. Everything was spotless, the towels soft and we just snuggled into the dressing gowns. Lying on the day bed on the veranda watching the sun disappear over the trees sipping our complimentary champagne I though of when the time came to leave, how my partner was going to have to drag me kicking and screaming. Funny enough he was thinking the same thing!
I urge anyone to visit and stay. There are do many things to see and do as well as just relaxing. Tania, Tony and Emma have the best accommodation by far. Keep your expensive hotels... Ill stay at Melawondi (sorry, I will be staying) again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikstagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melawondi, Owner at Melawondi Spring Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review!! We were “blown away” with such fantastic feedback – WOW! We are so happy that you enjoyed the accommodation & the little details to make your stay special! We look forwarding to welcoming you back anytime & will ensure to spoil you both again with another wonderful & relaxing stay. Take care ~ Tanya, Tony & Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

You don't often come across a retreat where you can fault nothing and are constantly impressed by what you are offered. Melawondi ticks all of the important boxes when it comes to finding somewhere great to escape to. Close enough to the city without too long a drive, beautiful local towns, wonderful hosts, and an array of luxuries that would spoil even the most seasoned luxury traveler. My personal favourites were the home baked biscuits and bread and the luxuriously comfortable bed and fluffy robes. Just what the doctor ordered!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsLulu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melawondi, Owner at Melawondi Spring Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you both so much for staying at Melawondi Spring Retreat & taking the time to write a perfect review! Wow - we are so happy that you enjoyed the tranquility of our retreat & it was exactly what the 'doctor had ordered'. We love spoiling our guests with all the little extra touches to ensure your stay is memorable. We agree it is a perfect destination to spend quality time with each other & simply "chill out" , relax & enjoy! Also, agree with lots of beautiful towns & places to visit in the Mary Valley Country area! We look forward to meeting you both again soon! Take care ~ Tanya, Tony & Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews