We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$53
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madera's Inn(Masaya)
$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$190
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
13
9
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
9
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I have stayed at Hotel El Raizon in Masaya, on several occasions. This hotel is set up to accommodate Mission Teams visiting Nicaragua. The Hotel mets this challenge very well. It is not the fanciest place you can imagine, but it offers a very good and comfortable accommodation for an excellent price. The staff is very helpful. It helps if you have a working knowledge of Spanish, but the staff is able to communicate in limited English.
I will be back at El Raizon on my next visit to Nicaragua.

Room Tip: Chose a room with an entrance on the inside. They aer quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KD4EKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was nice, and the people who worked there very sweet. I stayed two nights, one at the beginning of the week and one at the end. They have bottled water coolers for you to fill up your water bottle. They even have a pool. There are bunnies in cages to see and hammocks available to take a break. The first room was shared by three people- we had 3 beds, air conditioning with a fan too. We had hot water. The second stay we had 4 beds, the air conditioner did not work, but we had hot showers. If you are expecting coffee, you have to be brave and actually go into the kitchen to get it, where ladies are making breakfast. (We had rice, beans, pancakes, hotdogs and pineapple on the first day, but left at 5:00am the next time so no coffee) The place is decorated with beautiful plants everywhere. Brush up on some Spanish phrases because no one here speaks English.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Indi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Lovely hotel with excellent service. Mariela is super attentive and accommodating. For two years now we've had conferences with rooms for couples, singles, and dorm-style. Air conditioned meeting space with coffee available. Excellent meals. Convenience store on the premises. Small pool, too. You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Our group had 5 private rooms. While each of them were a little different, the overall review is excellent. Clean, neat and comfortable. Staff is helpful, always cleaning something, no corner gets ignored. Food was good, served promptly when our group's meal time was designated. Lots of filtered water around to fill up your water bottles for your day. Would love to go back. Did I mention they have a pool?

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here 3 times and love the atmosphere. Hotel is comfortable with good food and a nice grocer attached. Great for big groups. Will definitely be coming back! Love the rooms. Will feel like you experienced the real Nicaragua.

Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms clean. A bit off the beaten path

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews