We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$53
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madera's Inn(Masaya)
$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
13
9
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
9
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Our group had 5 private rooms. While each of them were a little different, the overall review is excellent. Clean, neat and comfortable. Staff is helpful, always cleaning something, no corner gets ignored. Food was good, served promptly when our group's meal time was designated. Lots of filtered water around to fill up your water bottles for your day. Would love to go back. Did I mention they have a pool?

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here 3 times and love the atmosphere. Hotel is comfortable with good food and a nice grocer attached. Great for big groups. Will definitely be coming back! Love the rooms. Will feel like you experienced the real Nicaragua.

Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms clean. A bit off the beaten path

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Maryella was so accommodating to our group. She goes above and beyond. We have not stayed in the hotel, only in the group rooms. The facility is very well protected and locked. Nice little family store for all your needs. Food was great as well. Thank you for another great year Maryella.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

The plain entrance gives no hint of the relaxing abode within. The grounds are lovely with numerous mango trees and greenery. There is a small pool with a mural for the background, hammocks and porch swings, outdoor seating throughout the grounds, rabbits, parrots, and a small, friendly dog.

I was on a mission trip so stayed in a plain dormitory style room with five beds. The beds were comfortable and the room was cleaned daily. There was a flat screen TV with cable, an air conditioner and ceiling fans plus one overhead fluorescent light. Furniture consisted of one small armoire and a couple of tables. The bathroom was adequate but no hot water.

Breakfast was included as part of our package with juice, fresh fruit, rice & beans, and some additional food such as eggs/ham, pancakes/spam, etc. Coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GirlonthegoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have stayed here several times and they are very attentive to our needs. There are several housing options, great breakfasts and they make great suppers as well. We also loved having the Mini-Super right there for the week.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews