We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sfogliatelle!”
Review of Fratelli Marano

Fratelli Marano
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The first batch of Sfogliatelle which we purchased were so-o good, that on our second visit to the area (during our two week vacation) we stopped again for more sfogliatelle!

Crunchy on the outside, soft and creamy on the inside, and a fresh ricotta filling with real orange zest (not candied fruit!) So fresh, the dough unraveled (it's a layered pastry). We also bought a chantilly cream filled pastry which was also good. I could have easily bought one (or more) of everything!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enricasp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2015

Babba and bigne are my preferred but also the cakes are very good!!! Typical Pasticceria Napoletana!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank joeitaly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli Marano also viewed

Caianello, Province of Caserta
Roccamonfina, Province of Caserta
 
Vairano Scalo, Vairano Patenora
Vairano Patenora, Province of Caserta
 
Vairano Scalo, Vairano Patenora
Caianello, Province of Caserta
 

Been to Fratelli Marano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing