We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little holiday home.”
other travelers have booked this property
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
our wood burning hot tub in action
view from hot tub.
keep your eyes peeled!
fully functional kitchen
We often have visitors from the adjoining field
Field to the rear of property
Our two pointers ready for their walk in the forest
folding bikes available to hire
the open forest, less than a mile up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dibden, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dakat4
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little holiday home.”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sited down a quiet lane in a peaceful backwater on the edge of Dibden, the studio apartment provides a wonderful place for two people to enjoy their stay.
It's only a half hour walk into Hythe where there's a Waitrose and just a few minutes to walk to a Tesco superstore. Mike will tell you that Hythe Pier is only 20 mins walk but he goes a bit faster than us! He's a really nice guy and although the studio is in his garden, it's quite private and you'd hardly know it.
Mike and Sarah keep the place spotless and well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped (although a breadknife would be useful!) and the whole unit, although it's quite compact is nicely furnished and really comfortable.
We didn't try the hot tub but like everything else, it looks good and worth a try if we'd had more time.
Can't speak highly enough of the whole set-up. We had a lovely break in ideal surroundings. Excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to do a review, it is always appreciated, glad you had a lovely time. We will put a bread knife in the studio- thank you.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expeditio...
1 review
“Tranquil setting in great location for the National park”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay in the very peaceful setting on the edge of the New forest, within easy reach of many attractive villages and coastal resorts.
Our hosts were very wellcoming and helpful with advice on the locality.
The studio was very well presented and clean with a lovely outside space.
We will happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you had a lovely time. Hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel268...
Burford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodland Studio. Although it is located next to the owner's house, the studio felt secluded and peaceful. The studio itself has everything you need for a couple of days; a well equipped kitchen, an suite bathroom with a shower, television and double bed.

The hot tub was fantastic! It took a good couple of hours to light the woodburner and heat up the water but it was well worth it once warm enough to get in, and watch the night draw in. The first barrel of wood is complimentary and then refills are £5 which was very good value.

The owners, Mike and Sarah were friendly and helpful, just a text message away if anything was needed. We were so thankful to be left a bottle of fizzy wine in the fridge to help us celebrate my 30th birthday which was a really lovely touch.

I highly recommend Woodland Studio for anyone wanting a good value get away in beautiful surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it is always appreciated. We are pleased that you had a lovely time with us celebrating your 30th birthday!
Best wishes Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice place to relax”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sorry this is late but better late than never lol. Thank you both Michael & Sarah for welcoming us both when we stayed. The apartment is lovely and the are very quiet. It is near villages which are nice to walk in and there is a superstore quite close which was a bonus. Thank you for all the information on where to go etc it was great. We loved the apartment it had everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Hi Linda,
Thanks for the review, we are pleased that you had a nice stay.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMGVJG
Crick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really impressed, studio very clean, host was excellent, although we are Hot Tub freaks we did not bother to use as you need to go through the process of filling and lighting the burner and as we were there on for three days we ddid not think it would be worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Hi,
Thank you for the review, we are pleased that you had a great hot tub experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vacatione...
1 review
“cosy and private, nice garden , great hottub, friendly owners”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, a really cosy studio for two.
Lots of privacy , peace and quiet but really close to lots of lovely villages, pubs and restaurants.
Kitchen area is perfect for heating meals in the oven or microwave.
We made good use of the hot tub an saw deer and a fox while soaking in the tub with a nice glass of wine.
Michael and Sarah are really friendly and helpful
We would love to vist again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you saw the wildlife from the hot tub, we tell our guests about it but l, nature being nature it is not always seen! ( we have seen the deer with two babies recently!)
We would love to welcome you back in the future to explore some more.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing