We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“February visit”
other travelers have booked this property
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
64 reviews
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
our wood burning hot tub in action
view from hot tub.
keep your eyes peeled!
fully functional kitchen
We often have visitors from the adjoining field
Field to the rear of property
Our two pointers ready for their walk in the forest
the open forest, less than a mile up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dibden, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom-Baldo...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“February visit”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our first time to the New Forest and we chose this small studio cabin as our place to stay.
The cabin was lovely and has everything you could possibly need in it.
The kitchen is well appointed with all the basic equipment.
The bathroom is also well done given the small space available with enough room for shower.
The bedroom and living area is spacious and very comfortable to use, the TV also has everything you could want including complimentary Netflix.
Bed was relatively comfortable but could do with some new pillows but a very minor issue.
Lastly the hot tub is great for a starry night, it's very comfortable to sit in. Be warned it's not a quick process but I enjoyed the process of filling and lighting the stove underneath to get it warm. The whole process took me roughly 3 hours.
The welcome from Mike was great and he showed us where everything we would need was and how to use the apartment.
Overall a lovely little place to stay and use as a base to visit all of new forest.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and hot tub experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterbH23...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A well appointed and modern loft. It has just about everything you need and although the space is small it has been well thought out. All appliances are modern and compact and there are nice little touches like fresh milk in the fridge upon arrival. The entertainment system and wifi are both excellent. The host is a good communicator and very attentive to all your needs. He was very kind to us after we made a mistake with our arrival date.

The shower pressure is slightly low and there is not a good place for somebody to do there hair or makeup. The bed and pillows were not quite to my liking and it would have been nice to have a bit more cupboard space to unpack fully.

The outdoor hothub is great fun but is quite an undertaking to get ready.

Accessing the property is easy and there is a good amount of privacy for the setup.
There is a large Tesco very near by and Hythe is about a mile away where there is a Waitrose, pubs and restaurants.

There are plenty of good walks near by but you do need to drive to a starting point rather than leaving directly from the cabin, although not very far.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and giving us a very good 4 star trip advisor review.
Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiamaria5...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly at Christmas”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I stayed here from 23rd to 27th Dec as a getaway from the stresses of Christmas. Mike was helpful and on hand for just about everything, including heating the hottub. As previous reviews have stated, the hottub takes a while to heat but it gave us time for a hot toddy
We would love to visit in the summer when it is warmer. It is a beautiful place to stay. Thank you so much Mike x

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Thank you for such a prompt review! We are really pleased that you had a great time here over Christmas, the summer is great in the forest and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a great time during your stay with us.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Thank you for the review. Very pleased that you had a lovely relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the hot tub experience. Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Hi, thanks for the review, we think that the hot tub in the rain is great too!
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucy s
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walk straight out to the forest!”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Really friendly welcome from Mike, lovely apartment with all the things you'd need. The hot tub was great, even in the November chill, looking up at stars and hearing owls :) We loved that you could walk out to the forest with only a bit of roadside walking before you get to the countryside, which is just gorgeous.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Hi Lucy,
Thank you for the review. We feel really lucky every day that we are so close to the forest and can enjoy the ever changing scenery with the different seasons!
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing