We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”
Review of Dale Farm House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dale Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Dibden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this guest house for three nights and found it very peaceful and quiet. Our room was a little on the small side but very comfortable. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    24
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
110
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longburton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned from yet another wonderful weekend at DALE FARM HOUSE everything is so comfortable its like coming home.We go there this weekend every year for Hubby's birthday.Being right on the forest its ideal for waling and great for the dog.Pete and Chris make you so welcome and with the "legendary" New Forest breakfast you don't need anything to eat all day. After a day exploring to collapse into the luxurious beds is heaven.
Can't recommend Dale Farm enough

Room Tip: We always have the ground floor room beautifully quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FASTWELLIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I were given a gift voucher by our son for one nights accommodation for two. This could have been used for a great variety of accommodations listed around the country. My wife wanted to visit the New Forest area and we chose Dale Farm House. What a great choice that proved to be.
This property is truly immaculate. The house and room were spotless. The paintwork inside and out looked as if it had just been done. Really smooth with no brushmarks. Despite guests walking through the car park and grounds to the front door, the owners still managed to keep the beige carpets in perfect clean condition.
We only saw Chris, the lady of the house, to wave to but she appeared very friendly. Peter, the man of the house, welcomed us in a very friendly and relaxed manner and signed us in. He showed us to our room and gave us a wealth of information, including a list of restaurants and pubs which they had personally used and could recommend. On the list was the Pilgrim Inn which was our choice for the evening meal. Excellent beer and food. Peter even suggested that if we wanted to really enjoy our drink and take a cab home, he would be pleased to drive us back the following morning to collect our car as part of the service. A superb gesture.
Our room overlooked the 'bird feeding station' located on a large tree and was visited by a multitude of ever-changing birds that were too numerous to list but were a pleasure to watch.
The dining room had a fridge and microwave for the use of guests. Take-aways were welcome and the crockery and cutlery were available for all to use.There was also a bowl of fruit in the dining room, bananas, apples and etc. which the guests could take free of charge.
The large garden was also beautifully maintained with its manicured lawns and a lovely decking area on two levels overlooking open land. The round summer house even had sun blinds all around and a fridge to keep your wine and beers cold. A great attention to detail. A large BBQ was also available for guests to use. Chairs, tables and sun loungers were placed around the garden for guests convenience.
A short walk down the drive and up the unmade road led to the New Forest with its open countryside, pine woods and famous wandering wild ponies. Superb. Liked a sign in the forest which read:- "Take only photoraphs and leave only footprints."
The breakfast was really enjoyable with fresh juices, fruit salad, cereals and a full 'New Forest Breakfast' featuring, eggs, bacon, sausages and etc all locally sourced from nearby farms.
A really enjoyable stay in beautiful surroundings. Will definitely revisit when time permits.
Chris and Peter, your property is a credit to you and we will recommend you to others.
Thank you,
Pat and Del Dalby, Welling, Kent.

Room Tip: Only room still available did not have en suite but had a spotless private bathroom and shower next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ( my husband 2 year old son and my parents ) have just returned from staying at Dale farm House for the weekend. It was my parents wedding anniversary and we decided to visit the New Forrest. In all honesty from the moment we arrived we were welcomed and treated so very well. We had super rooms, really clean and tidy and very comfortable. My parents had a seperate bathroom which was great to use to bath Joshua. Chris and Pete couldn't have made us more welcome, they were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast were so tasty, fruitsalad and cooked breakfast and my husband tried and loved the kedgeree.

We loved our stay and had a memory making weekend. We would totally reccommend a stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms look super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here over a weekend and were extremely impressed with Chris and Pete's hospitality. The house's grounds were idyllic and peaceful, and the accommodation itself was clean, well furnished and comfortable. We stayed in Room 5, which had a lovely modern, clean bathroom just next door for our private use. Breakfast was delicious, and cooked to each individual's taste. My other half had a triathlon on the Sunday and Pete and Chris did not hesitate to offer us breakfast options for our early start. We were also made welcome to use the dining room facilities for our evening meal, an unexpected extra that just made our stay that bit more special. Chris and Pete were incredibly helpful in advising us of where to go locally, and nothing felt like it was too much hassle. They were friendly, welcoming and hard working. We will definitely be making another visit to Dale Farm House and cannot recommend it strongly enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natashasimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Firstly we didn't stay here - but felt we had to leave a review to say how incredibly helpful the lady owner was to us.
We were in the area visiting relatives and were expecting to stay at a place we'd used before, but they'd stopped trading as a hotel. We'd phoned a few local places that were also full (or didn't have room for 2 adults & 2 children) and were given Dale Farm's number as somewhere else to try. Unfortunately there wasn't room here either, but the lady went out of her way to look on the internet for us to see what was available and phoned a few places up too. If she put that much effort into guests that she wasn't going to make anything out of, just think what she would do for guests that are staying with her. Next time we're down, we will definitely seek Dale Farm out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were given some Freshweekends vouchers and searched the website and found Dale Farm House. Although off the main road it was signed and easily found. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the owners who were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the standard of fixtures and fittings. The room although slightly small had all the facilities and a beautiful view onto the gardens. Every effort has been made to ensure guests can use the well kept and stunning garden, with the addition of decking and a lit and heated summer house. The breakfast was local fresh produce and appeared to cater for most tastes. Nothing was too much trouble. A few words cannot do justice to this beautiful house and gardens. We have not used B&B's for many years but this is a reason to do so again, although it may be difficult to find another to match Dale Farm House!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dibden
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,153 reviews
8.5 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
787 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Maples
The Maples
#1 of 5 in Hythe
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dale Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dale Farm House

Property: Dale Farm House
Address: Dale Farmhouse Manor Road | Applemore Hill, Dibden, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO45 5TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Dibden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dibden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dale Farm House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 18th-century farmhouse secretly set in the New Forest. Farmland and forest views abound. Wildlife and bird watcher’s paradise - pheasants, woodpeckers, moorhens and deer are all regular visitors. Wander the wonderful garden, cook up a treat for yourself on the BBQ or just relax and lounge on the deck –just enjoy! No road noise here! yet only 300m from the A326. Direct access to the New Forest for walks, cycling or riding on marked tracks and bridleways. Excellent food and accommodation - a wealth of choice always on offer to cater for a mix of diets. You’ll love the hearty New Forest breakfast, the healthy fruit salad or Pete’s homemade Kedgeree. All rooms furnished in farmhouse style with 4 star quality and a contemporary feel including WiFi and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Dale Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing