We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 rock cottage

cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
multifuel stove so good for romantic evenings downstairs double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
cosy lounge with inglnook fireplace
multifuel stove so good for romantic evenings
downstairs double bedroom
dining room with solid wood dining table that seats 6
upstairs bedroom has duel aspect windows lovely views.
Modern bathroom with walk in shower
quirky cottage style kitchen fully equiped
the local reservoir 5 minutes walk, a lovely evening stroll.
local view
Haworth moors
Bronte Bridge on Haworth Moor
Bronte Waterfalls on Haworth Moor
local view
wonderful walking and cycling country.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon l
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, the cottage was everything we could have asked for and we had nice walks with the kids in the surrounding areas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thanks for the great review, cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Lovely review thank you, cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roam63103...
1 review
“Can't wait to return 😍”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Such a charming cottage in the Heart of the country. We stayed for 2 days over the Christmas holidays and had the most relaxing time. John was very helpful and told us of some great local walks. When we arrived John was there to greet us, the fire was blazing and john had left us mince pies and bubbly The cottage is so cosy and homely, I didn't want to leave. The closest pub, The Lamb Inn was not dog, or human friendly but the pizza nite they do on a Thursday was fantastic. The landlord is a little miserable but the amazing pizza made up for it....... The cottage was spotless however my only criticism would be that the kitchen would benefit from a deep clean!! (Please don't take offence John maybe I'm just a little ocd with this sort of thing) anyway, despite this I plan to book again. So many lovely places to visit nearby and had the best 2 nights sleep all year!!! Definitely left feeling relaxed and refreshed........money well spent. Thanks John...we will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstine...
1 review
“2 rock cottage”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a lovely couple of days at the cottage. It was lovely and warm cottage even with out having to light the beautiful fire.
It's a very well stocked cottage, everything thought of.
Only concern were the steps. They were a little slippy as it's damp weather overnight then we had a bit of frost. So could do with a bit of grit being handy now its coming colder. But apart from that we loved how the cottage was furnished and the lovely little garden. It's in an amazing area too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit and you are welcome to stay anytime.cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back anytime. Cheers john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iggleandw...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but cosy cottage”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a 2 night stay with our lovely four legged friend. The cottage is well equipped. John was most helpful. Good amenities in the village. Can highly recommend the Waggon and Horses which served good food with good service and is dog friendly. So all in all we had a great stay.
We would only say that parking could be an issue, and perhaps the lounge soft furnishings could do with an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
So very glad you enjoyed your visit. Cheers john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review.cheers John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing