We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westfield Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
430
69
14
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
430
69
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam trainbronte fallsself cateringdog ownersapartment was very cleanshort breakgerman shepherdkitchen rollgreat doggoody bagwashing up liquidwuthering heightsnight breakbronte countryon arrivaltea towelsrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 516 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Got this in a living social deal and although in my opinion the apartment was basic, the location was fantastic. It's totally geared up for dogs come rain (mostly) or shine! Howarth is very dog friendly and the free bones were very welcome after our boys had done a big walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your review and I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us,we have been awarded a 3 star rating and cater for dogs which means all the floors a laminated for easy clealing. it is the first time we have had a review stating the apartments arre basic. Please let us know how we can improve on this and the cleanliness( this we pride ourseles in) also on the service. We are always looking fir ways to imprive. With regard to the value I would have thought with the deal you where on under £ 70-00 in total for 2 nights was excellent value. At that price we actually loose money but hope that the guests who come on a deal revisit us.
Give us another try and book one of our Bronte Apartments ( see previous reviews) I am sure you will not be dissapointed.
Regards
Dennis
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We chose a 'Bronte' apartment and couldn't have been happier. We had our own patio with BBQ area, and a beautiful view. There is access to the moors for dog walking right from the premises. The site was beautifully clean and the bedding plants were well tended. The apartment was spotless, and with electricity, heating and linen all thrown in we thought it was excellent value for money.

It's a truly pet friendly place, and our dog will never forgive us for not letting her have one of the juicy bones on offer (a strict diet prevented it).

Can't recommend it highly enough and are longing to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a good view - if having a BBQ is important then book one of the brontes
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

we are oleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the Bronte apartments are our most popular with the south facing views looking right down the vallley and the enclosed patio, We have only one apertment which does not have long distant views and that one faces into the court yard.
It is our aim to provide our guests with value for money. the only extra charge we make is a 20 pence coin meter in the laundry which has washing machines and dryer,
Hope you return soon.
Regards
Dennis
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

A big thank you to Dennis, Claire, Robbin and staff for another wonderful visit at the Lodges. As a regular visitor to Oxenhope, this visit was particularly special being the perfect spot to watch the Tour De France go by. Our friends enjoyed it so much too, there's talk of a New Year visit for all of us again. We're back home now and the dogs are already looking fed up, LOL

Room Tip: Most rooms offer spectacular views across the moors
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigermare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thanks once again for your visit, it is nice to see peolpe returning on a regular basis it means so much to myself and all the staff. I am pleased that your friends enjoyed themselves. It was a great weekend watching the Tour de France pass the end of the lane with the crowds on the moors it made the atmosphere electric, Those watching on TV could see the fantastic scenery around us.
It would be good to see you at New Year if not before.
Regards
Dennis
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in apartment 12 as requested as previously been before and can't get enough of that view! Everything about Westfield lodges is perfect especially if you are a doggie our German shepherd ben loves it he was even too excited to have a bone. One thing he did love was his hose down at the end of his walkies and then a rather long snooze! Everything about the place is perfect, the apartment was spotlessly clean with everything you need and a stunning location with lovely walks on your doorstep.
Can't rate Westfield lodges enough and heres to our next visit.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Great review,great photos, thank you.
What a super dog you have, Bens photo is now on our famous dogs notice notice board in the office,.
The doggy wash we have is very popular as are the bones on a Saturday. Thank you for visiting Westfield Lodge and look forward to seeing Ben (and yourselves ) in the not to distant future.
Regards
Dennis
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for two nights with our Springer spaniel Beau. We all absolutely loved it, from the warm welcome from very helpful staff to the stunning walks literally on the doorstep.The accommodation was great, very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beauaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

I know Beau enjoyed the moors, it is perfect for the dogs especially Springer`s. I am also pleased you enjoyed your stay with us to.,
The moors are so different depending on the season. walking in the winter when frost is on the ground, then finishing off at a local pub, sitting in front of a log fire with a pint of local beer takes some beating..
Bring Beau back soon and thanks for the review,
Regards
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews