We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay here and even better than how we remebered it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grayingham Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grayingham Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Northorpe B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd stay here and even better than how we remebered it”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

As soon as you arrive you are greeted with a warm smile and made to feel at home.

Added bonuses include: Fresh breakfast with a wide selection of local produce, homemade flapjacks with your tea, great host is on hand to help out and give great advive where to eat, where to go etc

Uncle Henrys is just around the corner what more could you want, see you soon Jane

Room Tip: Stayed in the Grayingham room twice and is perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarAndHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
38
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Jane is very welcoming, room was lovely although single beds were a bit narrow for me, nice and warm although the weather was foul, , very big ensuite with fluffy towels, flat screen tv and freeview, lovely home made biscuits, fresh milk in a small fridge, fresh water, books to read, fantastic breakfast, lovely and quiet, it deserves its 5 star rating.....very highly recommended!

Worth making the trip off the A15. Jane knows all the places to eat for dinner

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flhrcitwotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've just spent two wonderful nights at Grayingham Lodge and all we can say is that it was JUST PERFECT.....we were welcomed by Jane as soon as we arrived and felt very relaxed. It was just like home from home and we would highly recommend Grayingham Lodge to anyone. it was an exceptional stay at an exceptional location. five stars all the way
Thank you Jane we will be back soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABRRBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just had a couple of lovely days/nights at Grayingham Lodge. It was every bit as good as we could have hoped - just our sort of quality B&B. I was playing golf at Gainsborough Golf Club in the Ping women's tournament and my husband was with me as caddie. It was a short drive to the golf and the perfect place to stay. The room was lovely and spacious with great views, the bed was so comfortable and everything was spotless. The breakfast and cake! and shortbread! were all delicious. We were made to feel very welcome by Jane who was so friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this B&B and will certainly stay there again when in the area (hopefully next year for the Ping tournament 2013!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Obtaining a five star accreditation is the prime criteria we use for a quality B&B the reason that Grayingham Lodge has maintained this five star status is immediately evident on arrival, so much so that our three night stay was just not long enough

Jane, is quite lovely & the most amiable of hosts, she manages this luxury B&B with pride & has an intimate local awareness & is happy to suggest places of interest & will arrange reservations at local restaurants. Grayingham Lodge is a beautiful country home on a working farm in a lovely rural location where country sounds take presidence, prepare your ears for the peace......

Our room the Northorpe, is one of three, it had fresh flowers & those little extra's that make for a special stay, it was peaceful, large, light & furnished to a very high standard with an Oh' so cosy super king bed that could be converted as two large singles all this with lovely rural views. The large modern en-suite bathroom further enhanced the experience, everything was well maintained to a high standard & everywhere was spotlessly clean , so nice.

Varied freshly prepared very tasty breakfasts with a high degree of local produce of both the wicked or not so wicked type were served in the lovely dining room with the late summer sun streaming in, a real tonic & quite excellent.

The drawing room offers an opportunity to relax in the evening to read or perhaps a nightcap before retiring after a meal in one of local restaurants. The local Indian (three miles away) was superb as were several local pubs, these had the added bonus of well kept real ale.

Theres a host of interesting places to visit all within easy reach, if your an antiques enthusiast the Hemswell Antiques Centre is a must, we spent a day there but really needed two, a tip, go midweek, it's apparentlymmanic on weekends.

A quite superb luxury rural B&B

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite lovely, we really like ours, the Northorpe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanguardAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am going to say that the weather helped but I know that even if it had been raining and the peaceful garden with its views inaccessible, this would have been one of the most welcoming overnight stays we have experienced. Every detail has been thought out and the hosts truly understand the needs of travellers. The sloe gin in the drawing room was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here while attending an event in the area. We were greeted by Jane who made us fell welcome from the minute we arrived. The room was perfect and the breakfast well worthy of its awards. We highly recommend this B&B and we can't wait to visit again. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northorpe
7.1 mi away
Hickman Hill Hotel
Hickman Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gainsborough
131 reviews
17.3 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
7.0 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Black Swan Guest House
Black Swan Guest House
#2 of 9 in Gainsborough
111 reviews
7.6 mi away
Eastbourne House
Eastbourne House
#4 of 9 in Gainsborough
31 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Blyton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grayingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grayingham Lodge

Property: Grayingham Lodge
Address: Gainsborough Road | Northorpe, Gainsborough, Northorpe, Gainsborough DN21 4AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Gainsborough > Northorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Northorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grayingham Lodge is a 5 star gold award winning property in a peaceful yet easily accessible area of Lincolnshire. Guests enjoy all the luxuries of modern living in a traditional Georgian farmhouse. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing