We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, Lynda and Chris”
Review of Grayingham Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grayingham Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Northorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, Lynda and Chris”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here while attending an event in the area. We were greeted by Jane who made us fell welcome from the minute we arrived. The room was perfect and the breakfast well worthy of its awards. We highly recommend this B&B and we can't wait to visit again. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
40
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

From booking through to leaving, the whole experience of staying at Grayingham Lodge was lovely. This is my first review on Tripadvisor and that in itself speaks volumes. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Our friend's had trouble with other B&B's in the area and after a rubbish night at their B&B, Jane kindly agreed to allow them to come to have breakfast at Grayingham Lodge which they loved!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here while we were attending a family wedding. It was the perfect place to relax between activities. The breakfasts were superb. The location is conveniently close to Lincoln. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay another day to explore the surrounding countryside. Jane and Peter are perfect hosts!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passionflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a peaceful retreat away from the hurly burly, then Grayingham Lodge is for you. The friendly welcome and caring attention to detail is outstanding. There is plenty to see and do in nearby Lincoln and Gainsborough, but if peace and tranquility are what you're after then you have found the spot. The farm house has been tastefully refurbished to the highest standards yet retains its original feel and flavour - a real jewel in Lincolnshire's crown. Top marks to Peter and Jane.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TillyTwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed a night with Jane and Peter last weekend and really couldn't fault it. From the friendly welcome, the delicious homemade flapjacks, the take away breakfast as we had an early start, to the comfiest bed imaginable, the whole service was spot on. Lovely sized room and bathroom, comfortable and cozy sitting room with a real fire burning, and total peace and quiet. We are already booked in twice more for later this year!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlummyDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

On a windswept Lincolnshire terrain, an unassuming farmhouse turns out to be a beautiful Georgian house, perfectly maintained but adapted as a B&B that offers every comfort: from fluffy robes, full en suite, to the charming breakfast room and a quite beautiful as well as tasty and satisfying English breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamHuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I were attending a wedding at nearby Bottesford this past weekend and we were so lucky to have been recommended to Grayingham Lodge. Our stay there was really wonderful and the review dated 30th January, 2012, was absolutely spot on. Thank you Jane and Peter for letting us stay at your gorgeous home, set in such a peaceful location, and for the truly delicious food you served.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northorpe
7.1 mi away
Hickman Hill Hotel
Hickman Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gainsborough
132 reviews
7.0 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
16.2 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Black Swan Guest House
Black Swan Guest House
#3 of 9 in Gainsborough
122 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn Redbourne
Red Lion Inn Redbourne
#1 of 1 in Hibaldstow
127 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brampton Dales Farm
Brampton Dales Farm
#4 of 9 in Gainsborough
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grayingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grayingham Lodge

Property: Grayingham Lodge
Address: Gainsborough Road | Northorpe, Gainsborough, Northorpe, Gainsborough DN21 4AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Gainsborough > Northorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Northorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grayingham Lodge is a 5 star gold award winning property in a peaceful yet easily accessible area of Lincolnshire. Guests enjoy all the luxuries of modern living in a traditional Georgian farmhouse. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing