We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Sri Lanka(Kurundankulam)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel White House(Anuradhapura)
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flower Seven Hotel(Anuradhapura)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heritage Hotel(Anuradhapura)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Orchid Palace(North Central Province)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage River Hotel(Anuradhapura)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Avasta Resort & Spa(Anuradhapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveler rating
861
121
13
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
121
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankaplunge poolmain buildinghorse ridingulagalla resortcultural trianglepaddy fieldsgolf buggyliving roomour honeymoonmain poolorganic gardenattention to detailon stiltsnature walkstayed longerthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It was on the last minute that we decided to stay at Ulagalla Resort after spending a day at Anuradhapura, and got lucky to get the last room available. What a very amazing surprise it was to be welcomed in these 58ha of nature and rice paddies. We had to extend the stay as we couldn't decide to leave this utterly peaceful place. Everything is done to make you feel immersed in the nature and alone in the park, yet nested in the most high-tech and comfortable chalet. There is not one detail at Ulagalla that has been misconceived. Definitely my best stay in years.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

what a shame we only had 2 nights- minimum 3 a must. The area has so much to see and obsorb which meant less time to enjoy this remarkable resort. At the top of the list would have to be the staff, their love of their environment and wildlife and their appreciation of guest privacy and pampering to every need. The accommodation has to be seen to be believed- a pole home
of luxury proportions- plunge pool verandahs with views- our own visiting wildlife- bicycles and every other whim incuded. The restaurant and food out of this world and the beautiful pool and recreation facilities top class. To return would be a dream come true

Room Tip: number 8 was great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ulagalla Resort, its staff (Roshan, Amali and all the rest) make a visit to this beautiful and amazing country special. We stayed 2 nights and it was hard to leave and all other hotels had to live up to Ulagalla's standards. This is a must stay for anyone and also great for kids (they have horse riding). Will be back in a heartbeat. Thank you all for having me

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoonyTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great service, wonderful chalet rooms in a beautiful haven! Spent 2 days with my family at Ulagalle and got pampered by the staff. The dinner on the first night was one of the best we've had. The kids enjoyed the biking, archery, and playing in the plunge pools... Sumanaratna made us feel very special. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a flavour of Sri Lanka, in peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived at night and had no idea what a paradise we would wake up to! Get up early to see the wildlife! Peacocks, Moniter Lizards, Water Moniters, Bee Catchers, Kingfishers, etc. Fantastic Bungalows in the middle of the rice paddy. Great restaurant, remarkable design, great food! Its off the road so no hustle and bustle, or noise. Paradise!

Room Tip: What ever room you get, please make sure they do not let bugs in during turn down. If you don't liek bugs, don't go to Sri Lanka!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews