We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
879
121
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
121
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankaplunge poolmain buildinghorse ridingulagalla resortpaddy fieldscultural trianglegolf buggyour honeymoonliving roommain poolorganic gardenattention to detailon stiltsstayed longernature walkthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ulagalla Resort, its staff (Roshan, Amali and all the rest) make a visit to this beautiful and amazing country special. We stayed 2 nights and it was hard to leave and all other hotels had to live up to Ulagalla's standards. This is a must stay for anyone and also great for kids (they have horse riding). Will be back in a heartbeat. Thank you all for having me

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoonyTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great service, wonderful chalet rooms in a beautiful haven! Spent 2 days with my family at Ulagalle and got pampered by the staff. The dinner on the first night was one of the best we've had. The kids enjoyed the biking, archery, and playing in the plunge pools... Sumanaratna made us feel very special. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a flavour of Sri Lanka, in peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived at night and had no idea what a paradise we would wake up to! Get up early to see the wildlife! Peacocks, Moniter Lizards, Water Moniters, Bee Catchers, Kingfishers, etc. Fantastic Bungalows in the middle of the rice paddy. Great restaurant, remarkable design, great food! Its off the road so no hustle and bustle, or noise. Paradise!

Room Tip: What ever room you get, please make sure they do not let bugs in during turn down. If you don't liek bugs, don't go to Sri Lanka!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

One of the best places visited so far. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and were concerned about guests' requirements. The best thing is not having time restrictions for meal times. You simply follow the biological clock! Food was super and looking forward to visit again and to stay for at least for two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The weekend my fiance and I spent at Ulagalla was exquisite and so memorable. Definitely one of the places I would highly recommend. From the time we were greeted at the front entrance to the time we left, we had an amazing time. Great food, courteous staff with remarkable service. The beautiful, private and cozy chalets are equipped with the state-of-the-art facilities to make ones stay so comfortable and pleasant. A nice getaway place to relax and have a unforgettable time. We really enjoyed our stay and will always remember with fondest memories.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chamila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews