We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Palolem beach! 🙏🏻”
Review of Art Resort

Art Resort
Ranked #11 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $250 - $450
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We didn’t sleep there, but went there several times for dinner and to chat with the staff (great people!)
The place is very nice, well organised, managed and kept!
Dinner is amazing and staff very friendly, helpful and they know how to do their job!
The waiter (Akshay) is very capable and nice, as well as the bar tender (Raj)...they know what they are doing and allow you to enjoy your stay and your holidays.
The food is above the beach average, great quality and well cooked....we order pasta as well and it was good (we are Italian)!
200% recommended!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Luketto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We were eating here every day during our one week stay. We were serviced by Kamal who was very nice and helpful, always smiling and recommending drinks and food as per our requests.
Food here is very fresh and good quality. Especially tandoor dishes were our favourites. We literally loved everything what they served us. Nice happy hours for drinks-buy one get one for free. Never had any stomack issues which is not easy in India for european travellers. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank kasia678900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Love this place - lovely food, great service, lovely ambience with its light and airy feel right on the sand

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place and wonderful food. It has a great variety of food whether you feel like Indian or European. A lot of fresh fish options which I normally go for. Venue is very elegant and so much beautiful art. Great place to watch a sunset as views are wonderful and also they do happy hour. I can easily say the cocktails were the best we had in Goa. Espresso martinis were london 5* hotel quality! Real good! The staff were also 5* or even more! So nice and and friendly. Especially Kamal who looked after us every time we went there and nothing was a problem whatever we asked for. We will definitely come here again on our next visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Aiste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

The Art Resort is one of the coolest places that we stayed in all of India. Very clean, well furnished and thoughtfully organized series of canvass huts that were comfortable, cool and relaxing. Ours included an elevated balcony lounge area with a view of the property and the beach. Managers and staff were all exceptionally helpful and attentive, the chef's and kitchen staff were all equally amazing. on top of all of the charm and comfort were a display of local artists hanging throughout the resorts buildings.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank CraigR1643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Resort also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Art Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing