We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shack”

Presley Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

Came to this shack quite a few times during our stay in Palolem. Some of the sunbeds were a bit wobbly and they could do with some new umbrellas. Food in the shack was always good and we found the cheapest on the beach. Staff were friendly and attentive . Would recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank WiffoRafolDeAlmunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Palolem beach has many faces. If you turn north at the main beach road entrance the main view is of the tourist dolphin watch boats laid up for the night but there are still some nice restaurants to be found, despite the view. The Presley Bar was nothing particularly exciting on the evening we visited but the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very good. Worth a visit for an "everyday" meal.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank CarolineU949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Presley serve good food and the staff is really friendly and helpful. I lived in a hut at the restaurant and the staff really looked after me. A good place to stay and eat at.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnnaB5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Popped in for dinner on a recommendation. Menu typical of most restaurants in the area. Food ok. Service good. Caged chickens outside the toilets entertaining as was the near naked, elderly gentleman who wandered through the bar. Certainly the best value we found.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephen0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

The room is okay, you can hear the sea at night and it's convenient. There is no promised hot water but my biggest gripe is the service! It's very hit and miss. More miss actually, the staff seem non pulsed about us. We order but sometimes we don't get. I was a little confused and thought initially that we may have upset the staff so I asked them outright, no everything seems fine but it wasn't, I didn't feel welcome here. The food is fine, overall just average.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank manray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presley Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Presley Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing