We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Ciaran's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ciaran's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Have been 3 times at Palolem and stayed 3 different places (Palolem Beach resort, CubaGoa and now Ciaran). I rate Ciaran as the best of 3 places even though the huts are pretty basic.

The place is really beautiful, the have some small good perks like free tee/coffee in the afternoon.

Friendly staff.

Food is nothing to brag about though. Breakfast is very basic and the lunch/dinner is to pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 512 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here last year before we got married on Cola Beach & it was wonderful.
Food was amazing & very helpful friendly staff (dogs were great too !)
The only problem we had was when they decided to Ronseal the floor overnight & it wasn't dry when we all came out for breakfast the next morning - I lost my flip flops as they stuck to the floor & I couldn't move. Had to be rescued by hubby to be . Great fun though - going back there Feb 2013 for our 1st anniversary

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

if you are a flashpacker this is perfect. clean and comfortable rooms.

restaurant is great and clean!! had fresh seafood and their tapas place was great.

only downside was the crap WiFi. was intermittent and weak.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommytolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ciaran’s is a beautiful, small resort that is of a class above the other beach huts on Palolem Beach in Goa. I stayed there for a week in May and stayed in the main building, in a room that has fan and air-con, and cable TV. The first thing that struck me was the immaculate garden, with coconut trees, hibiscus flowers and green grass by the beach. It was a calming sight. I saw later there was a gardener who diligently picked up every stray leaf and petal and kept it immaculate. Even though my room was slightly further back from the huts, I could hear the sound of the waves from my room. The manager and staff and the 2 dogs of the house were friendly and efficient, and I looked forward to the breakfast and 4 o’clock tea and cake everyday. A good tip for breakfast is to ask for the masala eggs (yummy eggs with a portion of masala potatoes on the side). I sat and read on the beach, swam or walked along the beach, and saw dolphins once. Cows also came to the beach at just before sunset. There was a local film crew filming at Ciaran’s when I was there, and it provided an entertaining distraction. It was a most welcome retreat for a week.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Poole, United Kingdom
1912
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

1.great location.
2. We came just when the resort start and we foud that the restautant is close and we wont have any breakfast althought its include in the room rate and we didnt get any sutable replacment for that.
3. The room floor not clean and the toilet do not flash well.
4. Be awere that some huts located near the kitchen and it means u will have alot of noice and with so many workers going aroud there u wont get much pravicy near those huts.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Summarizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our 2 month Honeymoon vacation to India Ended in Ciaran's, and it was definitely a great ending to a great trip!
the beach hut and all the hotel area are beautiful and very well kept. it was like being in a 5 star hotel. the crew is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are so nice and romantic, comfortable bed, very clean , and the restaurant is excellent as well.

We actually checked out ALL the beach huts on the beach because it was the end of our trip and we wanted to get something a bit more fancy than all the hostels we stayed at... and Ciaran's was definitely the best!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hila r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
1.4 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
0.7 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciaran's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciaran's

Address: Hno 233/A, Palolem Beach,Behind Old Syndicate bank, | South Goa, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
Price Range: $31 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The crescent shaped bay of Palolem Beach is lined with swaying coconut palms. In the heart of this idyllic location lies Ciaran's, a handful of boutique beach cottages set around lush green tropical gardens. We hope you can join us in this breathtakingly beautiful corner of Goa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ciaran`s Hotel Palolem
Ciaran's Goa/Palolem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing