We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and very friendly staff”
Review of The Olive Room

The Olive Room
Ranked #13 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Service and atmosphere was very nice. We ate several times during our stay in Palolem and enjoyed the food each time. The staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheBarkingOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 236 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We had a really good sea food combo of lobster tiger prawns calamari and large white snapper. Cooked in garlic and butter it was delicious. Good friendly service and good value for money.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank AndyIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

I went here a few times last year and was impressed with the selection of fish and shellfish on offer. They have moved to new bigger and better premises next store, with even more selection of seafood. I eat a lot of seafood back home due to living on an Island, but its getting so expensive to just buy from my fish market and restaurants are charging crazy prices just for a single fillet. This place is seafood heaven for me, ridiculous cheap prices and fantastic flavours, that you just cant get in the UK. The staff are first class and will do you a fantastic bargain on a platter of lobster, crab, oysters and giant prawns, all cooked with your prefered sauce or cooked in the tandoori oven. We spent most of the night in this restaurant, eating great food, with a few bottles of wine and chatting to the staff. Great night.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jerseymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place, excellent service

Our taste buds were enriched with the amazing food served

Would recommend everyone to visit this place at least once when they are in Goa

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank MohamedS7852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

I liked how I could choose the seafood, fresh, by the kilo, and then choose how to have it cooked, it was presented beautifully, and the flavor was excellent. The service was great, and Tejas did a wonderful job of serving, he said I looked like a moviestar, so he got extra kudos .

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank X8883RNjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Room also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
Canacona, South Goa District
 

Been to The Olive Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing