We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tourisme”
Review of The Round Cube

The Round Cube
Ranked #39 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Very good food in thé round cub after 2 months in India in different places round cub was the best place Professional staff very nice people and an excellent place on the beach

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Frédéric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Ok so after a 3 hour taxi journey, we finally arrived at the round cube ,first appearances were great nice beach and bar ,we are asked to check in only to be told the room that we had booked back in march of 2018 ,so instead of a lovley superior beach bungalow ,we are staying in a a basic hut the patio furniture is only fit for a skip ,not very clean or comfortable and our view is the bar with the sea some were in the back ground ,if this isnt bad enough we were told to speak to the check in manager but this guy who was sat on a stool looking at his laptop could not be bothered to even turn round and acknowledge us never mind speak to us,so over all this place really is awful there are much better places around give this one a wide berth

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank ezzy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roundcube_goa, Manager at The Round Cube, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Guest
We extremely apologies due to system problem, we received the booking side sea view due to connectivity with channel manager.
But we gave you discount also, we haven’t take any taxes from you.
Sitting on a bar with laptop his our technical engg not a manager
Sorry for inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

horrid food and service. great setting with tabels on the beach. Worst Indian food in Palolem. Shame

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank uaflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

CHICKEN is FATTY AND GRISLY!
We had chicken tikka, sagwala, and biriyani and couldn’t eat it, instead we fed the dog beside us!
Place was empty, whereby the restaurants either side were full. That should have been enough of a warning. Been here two weeks and this place served the worst food we have eaten so far.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank callthetaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Truly one of the best beaches in Goa. Excellent staff. Lovely beach front. Excellent restaurant. Close to many activities around.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ALWYN-NORONHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Round Cube also viewed

Canacona, South Goa District
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to The Round Cube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing