We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
43
37
19
7
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
37
19
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german bakery pool area air con min walk following morning ground floor comfortable stay rooms are clean hot water beach fan tiles fridge cleaners channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

When we calli in a early morning for booking they told rooms r avalable u come directly to our hotel don't make advance payment .
But when we reached at hotel afternoon they told rooms r not avalable they try to take extra money from us but we refused.
After some time we just call them from another phone for rooms they told rooms r avalable .
They cheated us

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank vinod k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

This was our second stay at the Palolem Inn and not much has changed in three years. It is still great value for money and we would definitely stay again. The rooms are pretty basic but a reasonable size, crisp linen and comfortable bed, AC. There is a large swimming pool and you can order drinks/food from the restaurant and have them delivered to the pool area. The restaurant is at the front and overlooks the street so a good place to relax, food is very good, especially tandoor options and the prawns marsala. The beach is a short walk away, easy access to other popular places like the German Bakery (actually run by Nepalese) and not too far to the main walking street area off the beach. Everything is an easy ‘auto' fare away somewhere around 50-100rps. They still supply the same medicated soap and clinic shampoo. Not sure I’d describe it as ‘luxurious’ but it is probably one of the best standards of hotel near the beach if you don’t want to stay in a beach ‘hut’.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

1. Location - Hotel is only 2 mins walk from the Beach. In terms of location, it is good.
2. Breakfast Inclusion - Its a rip off. All over India, you can book hotels at a price and there is an extra price that you pay for breakfast inclusive deal for the room. There is no point paying extra price for breakfast inclusive deal as what they offer as complimentary breakfast is extremely sub-standard and rip off. You are better off taking a without breakfast accommodation deal and rather have better quality paid breakfast.
3.Extremely Dirty and unusable swimming Pool: My primary intention to go for this property was that it was close to the beach and it had a pool where I can take a dip in the evening once I am back from the beach. If you are actually paying the price for facilities like pool, you better think twice. You are better off going for a beach side cottage than considering this property.
4. Staff was extremely courteous and always there to help and guide.
5. Dodgy Management and extremely rude manager by the name of Mr Vinod - They do carry some shady practices down there to save paying commission to their OTA partners who get them those bookings. You can't be unfair to partners who bring in revenue for you. Hence you can't expect much from people who are principally dishonest. Also the AC of our room was not working and our family had to spend a night with out AC. Though the staff tried to make it work during the night but was unsuccessful. No alternative was offered despite having available rooms. When we complained to the manager next morning, he was extremely rude and arrogant just told us " No problem". If I have paid for a service which is not given to me, at least a good manager could have apologised for inconvenience and shown sympathy. After all technology or electricals can go wrong and we understand that. But the service level was really pathetic. I would strongly recommend avoiding stay at this property as they are dodgy in terms of principle and in terms of services on offer.

Room tip: Don't go for this hotel. Beach side cottages are a better option. You will get much better quality and value at the same price.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nits04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Palolem Inn is found at the southern end of the beach, so it's a bit more relaxed than the more central places. It has a pool and the rooms on the second floor have balconies (recommended!). From there we watched busy little palm squirrels in the neighbouring garden.
The staff is quite young and helpful but they seem a bit inexperienced. For instance they didn't know anything about the Tanshikar Spice Farm, which isn't very far away, and definitely worth a visit.
The rooms are reasonably spacey and clean, although we did find a gigantic cockroach one day. The bathroom ok, but the shower has very low water pressure and hot water sometimes take a long time to get.
The absolute worst part of our stay here had to do with some other guests, a very noisy gang from England that seemed to spend all days drinking and by the end of the day were screaming and shouting extremely agressively and banging doors in the middle of the night. We asked the guy in the reception to tell them to be quiet, but the poor fellow admitted that he didn't dare, because he was afraid of them...
Obviously this gang is well known in Palolem, and the hotel managers should have a better strategy to deal with them.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66larsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying here, I've been to India many times and I can assure you this is a good clean friendly hotel. We rang the hotel before we left the UK and they were very easy to talk to. We arrived 2:30am in the morning and was happy to be greeted by the front reception. We was promptly shown our rooms and given the choice to book in once we had woke up the following morning. My wife was not fond of the beach huts, as she is scared of India's wildlife. She was happy to see the rooms are secure and the two weeks we have been here we haven't seen any animals of any kind in the hotel. Beds are massive, rooms have a/c and fan. Good telly channels i recommend 405 for latest films. the hotel is a three minute walk passed some good shops, money exchange and bike rental. The village as a whole is very welcoming and friendly. We are looking to rebook south goa next year and we will definitely being staying back with Palolem Inn.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Theeatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews