We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
158
111
24
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
111
24
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool pool table budget hotel semi deluxe complimentary breakfast walking distance lovely place to relax rooms are clean sleep quality peaceful location place to stay awesome stay stayed for nights pleasant stay special thanks home away from home indian food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 317 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

The place has a very homely feel to it...added with an old world Goan charm that sticks to you long after your trip has ended.the rooms are spacious and well maintained...the staff very friendly and helpful.every element required for a memorable hotel stay was present.the food deserves special mention...these guys are really good at a variety of dishes so a great place for foodies.definitely a good choice for any visitor to Goa..new or old.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wanderlustt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Good place to stay with family.Hassle free.All the staff members are good .Near to patnem and palolem beach .If you want to explore more ,there are options.It would be very convenient if you rent a scooter.The food served in the restaurant was awesome.We will visit again soon .It was our second stay.Highly recommended for couples.
Many many thanks to castle house staff.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Falguni9609pathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Castle house is located in a very quiet place .The main road is just 50 meters form hotel .you get very easy access to the nearby beaches ,palolem and patnem ,Just 500 meters walk.Staff is really friendly and they don't mind to go extra mile to help you with anything .Breakfast ,lunch and dinner is served in the restaurant between 8 am to 10:30 pm.Complimentry breakfast was very good & Indian food served in the restaurant was delecious.we stayed for 4 nights, and wanted to extend our stay for 2 days .Unfortunitely,something came up and we had to leave the hotel after 4 nights stay .Thanks to all staff.see you very soon .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kumar989013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlehousegoa, Manager at Castle House Palolem South Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear guest ,
Thank you for taking time to write your excellent feedback after your resent stay with us ,we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel .Looking forward to have you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

If you ever want know how it feels like to be discriminated against the “whites” this is a perfect place to be. The people who run the hotel are so unfriendly and unpleasant. Also faced a situation where they greeted the foreigners at the breakfast table and on the contrary we didn’t even get a smile. They were even served breakfast on table. I don’t think any Indian deserves this kind of treatment. Make sure you don’t visit this place.

The rooms were okay with no room service. Food was good but again the service was too slow. Nothing worth the rank on TA. I wonder how they got there.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank mitalid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlehousegoa, Manager at Castle House Palolem South Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Guest,
we apologize fr not being able to exceed your expectation .
you had a very short stay with us ,we are sure that, if you would have stayed for a few days more days,you would definitely like our staff.
you misunderstood us ,we are not slave to anyone ,we are castle house family and we greet our guests with smile You are talking about foreigners ,they never treat us as slave.they call us by friend,.If you still think we are slave ,then yes, we are GULAM (slave)to our guests .

since you did not give us any opportunity to become friendly with you ,we had to provide you a formal service .You might have notice that the foreigners are very friendly to us ,and we also treat them as castle house family.If you had expected the same ,it was a misunderstanding ! and we admit our mistake.

IT IS NOT ABOUT RACISM , IT WAS ALL ABOUT ATTITUDE ,AND IT WAS JUST A REFLECTION TO IT .
Discrepancy is in your mind ,Probably you was JEALOUS !

As we are in hospitality , we would not take full freedom to write whatever we want , like you did .

Hope to have you back again,next time we will make your stay memorable ,we promised

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

In hospitality industries all customers has to be treated equally whether they are Indian, foreigner, black, white or brown.
Non-Indians or foreigners did get the better treatment every time promptness of food on their tables with big smile.
While their staff members don't give a smile to Indian they always stand with sulky face!!!
We acknowledge 2 times that food is very nice they don't even say thanks every time reply was simple 'OK'!
This discrimination in your own country by your own people is pathetic.
No room service of WiFi available.
Rooms are OK but hot water was not available.
Surprised at the TA rating - It is definitely not the #3 BnB in Palolem as it shows now!
Avoid this hotel there are so many good options are now available in Palolem.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlehousegoa, Manager at Castle House Palolem South Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Guest,
we apologize fr not being able to exceed your expectation .
you had a very short stay with us ,we are sure that, if you would have stayed for a few days more days,you would definitely like our staff.
you misunderstood us ,we are not slave to anyone ,we are castle house family and we greet our guests with smile You are talking about foreigners ,they never treat us as slave.they call us by friend,.If you still think we are slave ,then yes, we are GULAM (slave)to our guests .

since you did not give us any opportunity to become friendly with you ,we had to provide you a formal service .You might have notice that the foreigners are very friendly to us ,and we also treat them as castle house family.If you had expected the same ,it was a misunderstanding ! and we admit our mistake.

IT IS NOT ABOUT RACISM , IT WAS ALL ABOUT ATTITUDE ,AND IT WAS JUST A REFLECTION TO IT .
Discrepancy is in your mind ,Probably you was JEALOUS !

As we are in hospitality , we would not take full freedom to write whatever we want , like you did .

Hope to have you back again,next time we will make your stay memorable ,we promised

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews