We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castle House Palolem South Goa
Ranked #3 of 33 Palolem B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Castle House is a place where you can stay peacefully in a serene background. Nice setup overall with a small pool and more than average amenities in the rooms. We booked 2 cottage rooms and very happy with the setup overall sparing a few issues here and there like the furniture was little broken in room 123 making the whole place shake when you sit on the bed and some issues with a few door latches. AC was weak in one of the rooms. Many a times we could hear the kitchen staff fighting on some internal issues and didnt have anyone to take order at the counter. Food was average and bfast lacks variety. We just ate once from the hotel. With slight maintainance and customer service this place can rock.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devrajan m, Owner at Castle House Palolem South Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

dear senior reviewer

ther is no kitchen near your room 123 , and the staff room is out side the hotel , so the noises u heard was from your neighboring room , which belong to your gang

the chair got broken because it cannot handle weight above 110 kgs

u only ate once in our restaurant because the second time we did not serve u ,
because u wer asking for food at mid night , and the kitchen closes

thanx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 254 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

+ The hotel is really clean and the staff is really friendly. The location is a bit far from the beach, but it is in the middle from Palolem beach or Patnem beach so you can choose between both beaches, both 15 min walk.
- Because the location is so quiet, you can better not walk there alone from the beach in the dark. There are a lot of dogs around. The bed is really really hard. A wooden plank would be softer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devrajan m, Owner at Castle House Palolem South Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

the beach is less than a kilometer ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This place is really good.. being a new property, the rooms are very clean and well maintained. the entire place has been personally designed by Dev and the passion shows. The staff is extremely friendly. Especially Abhijit, Ajit and Mandal... The hotel is Just 5 mins walk from the beach and in a quite locality..Restaurant is limited but the food is good. Would recommend too all my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sreeram1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

So, it was a reunion. Of 20 year old schoolie-goolies. 4 guys, no wives. We wanted to have a place with good clean rooms, good food (breakfast at any rate) and easy access to the beach. This place has it all. A Swimming pool that stays cool, a pool table next to the breakfast section where you can play while you have a beer and wait for the hot breakfast to come, a short walk from the beach (1.5 odd Kms) and a great location - its calm. And the room we had? 116? well, if I wake up (its got two doors) - I hear birds, see a great cashew trees orchard, and the swimming pool. Ah. Life.

The staff was friendly. Young chaps, but great cooks. You can also go with the staff when they go to catch fish for their own consumption (around 3:30 PM ish).

Your room will have a small fridge. You can chill beers, and water in it. Make sure to use it - regularly :)

All in all? excellent value for money. You get good breakfast, a swimming pool and a pool table. Excellent bar rates too.

Room Tip: 116 is a good room. but its a 3 flight climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YSSridutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice little place complete with hot showers, simple but good breakfast, helpful staff and close to the beautiful patnem beach for ultimate relaxation.
Also have nice little laundry services & knowledge of local area!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Castle House is very welcoming and has a communal area and swimming pool (not all places have these facilities). The accommodation is basic, but very clean and the rooms are large (they also have AC and TV). It should be noted that rooms in places like Palolem tend to be sparsely furnished with basic bathroom facilities. Overall it's very good value for money and the staff could not be more helpful.
Patnem beach is 10 minutes away and beautiful. Castle House is set back from the beach at the edge of the forest and is an oasis of calm.

Room Tip: Avoid 112 as it gets a bit damp and musty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is awesome .I stayed there for 3 days .The breakfast was very good with different varieties to offer with Abhijit perfect smile.It offers best service with neat and clean rooms.
Wi-Fi in rooms is a only the problem..If this is sorted..then this would be best stay in palolem..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelcheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
0.7 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
93 reviews
1.0 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#25 of 82 in Canacona
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle House Palolem South Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle House Palolem South Goa

Address: Colomb, Near Masjid | Patnem Palolem Road, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Palolem
Price Range: $27 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle House Palolem South Goa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle house is conveniently located just walking distance to patnem ,palolem and colomb beach located in a quite spot amid greenery swimming pool, bar restaurant , pool table std and and semi delux rooms we arrange for airport ,raiway station transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Castle House Palolem South Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle House Palolem South Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing