We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy!”

Crunch Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 103 Restaurants in Palolem
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Bar, International, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Crunch is the old cheeky chapiti in Palolem, rd side. New owners and fantastic food. This place cares what the customers think about their food, so the meals are prepared with love. Salads are delicious as well as the curries and to die for deserts! Staff are friendly and attentive. Great vibe and an atmosphere of great music and happy diners. Highly recommend. Also look out for Martha the tan dog, she likes some attention and love. Very friendly girl! However with her weight gain please try to refrain from giving her too much food lol

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

During my trip I was eating there breakfast and dinner and every time it was surely worth it! Little bit far from turistic noise with friendly staff makes it really good choice to rest:)
Scrabble and other games available!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kasia_Slig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“rustic and chilled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We loved the old wooden furniture. We had several delicious meals there during our stay in Palolem, usually for lunch or dinner. It was very handy for our guest house, the Sun N Moon which was right opposite. It was great to have our first cold beer there as we had arrived in Goa that day and went straight to Palolem for 5days from the airport after a long journey via Mumbai. There were other British tourists there and we had lots of interesting chats. I liked the fact that there were board games to play supplied by the restaurant. The staff were pleasant and efficient. We will return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank billie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

After previously staying in North Goa, & having many mediocre meals, it was a nice change to come to South Goa & try Crunch, which served tasty meals (we ordered shark steak & chicken kebab - both which came with rice & veg) in a clean restaurant.

There aren't a great number of tables in the restaurant and it soon got filled up, so in huge busy season, I imagine it may be hard to secure a table.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2shots3089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Everything here..The dishes, desserts and the hosts are lovely.
The service ia a little slow but you warm up with a shake playing some board games talking to the owners and the wait is not bad, because the food is really a treat. This place is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner with very nice ambience :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aditya_Rajasthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crunch Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Crunch Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing