We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tubki Resort
Nearby Hotels
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Art Resort Goa(Palolem)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dropadi Inn(Palolem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
127
133
44
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
133
44
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatnem beachsuite roomsmall poolservice apartmentsbuilding sitetea and coffee making facilitieswalking distancerooms are spaciousadded advantagecleaned dailyan extra bedbreakfast spreadevery morningexcellent stayvery pleasant staysitting areanice balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 328 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at Tubki for 4 days in May 2014. Travelling with our daughters, we found the 2 bedroom apt. perfect for our stay. The apt. has a living and dining area and a kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped and we could rustle up a meal or two. The resort is just a 10 minute walk from Patnem beach, but you require a vehicle to go to Palolem beach.

Pros: Spacious apartments, great value, good service, walking distance to Patnem Beach.

Cons: Tiny pool, not-so-great restaurant, no view.

Room Tip: Choose a 2 bedroom apt. if travelling with children.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaideepVivekanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Tubki, General Manager at The Tubki Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Guest

We thank for the trail and parting with us your valuable time.probably you were not so happy of our restaurant services, The same will be upgraded in due time in course and the service will be improved to the best satisfaction of guest.

Thank You

warm regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Tubki for 2 months (February & March 2014). We know the area well having stayed in the nearby village of Rajbag the previous two years. This hotel represents very good value for money and is close to Patnem beach. We stayed in a deluxe room which was spacious and comfortable with a king size bed. Staff are extremely helpful and polite. Our room was cleaned whenever we requested it and the hotel in general is well maintained.

Ahmed (the manager) was always available to deal with any problems quickly and efficiently. For instance the AC in our room was not working correctly and he organised for an AC engineer to fix it within a couple of hours. The swimming pool is small but ideal for a quick dip. The nearby beaches are lovely and much less crowded than Palolem beach. I cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat there. However we went for drinks there quite regularly and the staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a great place to stay if you want the comforts of AC, large well serviced rooms, TV, internet access and security.

Thank you Ahmed, and all the staff, for making our stay so pleasant and memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suffolk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Tubki, General Manager at The Tubki Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Guest

thanks for your compliments. its great to give your time for feedback. We promise you that the same will be maintained and will improve better then past

You are most welcome to our resort again

thanks

warm regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Only 10 minutes walk from Patnem beach and 10 minutes by car to Palolem this is an excellent choice if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Staff super friendly. Food in the restaurant is good. They provide transport to and from the airport. Really nothing to complain.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Palmfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

i want to share my expirience in the tubki resort very good service and above all
the good pepole always helping and take care all your needs
i recomend you all to rent a bike or scooter and then you will have an great place to stay and still you will be able to visit all the other beaches exsapt pathnem beach (is the only beach that close to tubki resort) so you can go see palulim beach for in a 4 minute driving from tubki resort
the food in tubki resort is also good try the chicken carry you will like it the prices are faire..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Hamad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Don't expect out and out luxury but this hotel offers spacious well equiped rooms with aircon, ceiling fans, safe, fridge and lcd tv. Bathroom is open, wet room style but decent. 10 minute flat walk to Patnem beach which is quieter and less built up than others. Palolem beach is 30 minute walk but only R80/~ in a Rickshaw. Breakfast is simple but ok. Pool area is clean but small with only a few sunbeds so don't bank on getting one. There is some train noise at night but nothing too bad. All in all not bad value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliGregory14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Tubki, Manager at The Tubki Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Tubki Resort Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a good stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.

Your constructive comments have also been noted.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tubki Resort.
Best regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews