We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to hang out”
Review of Papillon

Papillon
Ranked #26 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

The guys here are friendly without being pushy. I’ve visited multiple times during my 6 weeks in Goa. The prices are in line with most beach places in palolem but it’s the service that keeps me coming back - thanks guys

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SLW321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visit this restaurant Every day continues Three weeks it was wonderful staff food we love it sarwise better than five star restaurant thank you guys see you next year good luck

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TravellersDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

I hung out here quite a lot with friends. Great lunch time beach venue and on balance that water at this end of the beach is cleanest. Try the Tandoori Chicken rotie wrap with humus which is to die for.
The owner seemed nice and waved at me after meeting him on new years eve. Head waiter never cracked a smile and always seemed unhappy or angry about something. Very off putting so I would not visit again unless my friends are over there.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Skygrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Dined here 6th January 2019 Patsy had chicken korma and I had butter garlic fry kingfish steak. Simple food but exquisitely tasty. Service was impeccable, being at the south end of Palolem it has the advantage of a very nice cooling breeze making it a lovely place to eat, also the view is wonderful as you can see the entire bay at night.

Papillon has probably the most extensive menu on the beach

Best meal both of us have had so far in the last 3 months.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elvagabundoviejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Staff here are great really look after you well Food is great service is excellent and the sunbeds are perfect for a day in the sun

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank farrowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papillon also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Baga, North Goa District
 
Palolem, Canacona
Canacona, South Goa District
 

Been to Papillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing