We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palolem”
Review of Ciarans

Ciarans
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 7, 2019

This is an amazing find right on the beach front. By day you can sun yourself on their loungers with something cold to drink from the cocktail list while you people watch or watch the waves lap against the shore. By night this place comes alive and tables can get booked up but you can reserve a table. They have live music that compliments the location and atmosphere completely. They have amazing selection of fresh fish caught that day. You can then choose how it’s cooked and what sauce you’d like. The King fish was incredible. The staff here just add to the whole vibe of the place. Very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank goyourownwayround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 351 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We ate several times, the food was great, so much choice of dishes. Something for everyone.
WiFi is booming, better than our resort. Staff were really friendly and remember you as a person/couple. Especially for the drinks order. It's like a local place at home where they're friendly.
Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank R7039ZGdarrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Cute little place! We went for drinks and to listen to the live music in the evening. Right on the beach and very reasonable prices. Didn’t eat myself but my friends loved the food!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Ciarans has a beautiful location on the beach. They have live music...anyone can volunteer to sing. The fish is absolutely fresh and tasty. The Goan dishes were not bad. The service is very good. The price could be more traveller friendly....but would go there again, nonetheless.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Beverlee-ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

We stayed at Palolem for a couple of days last October. We went to Ciarans for breakfast one day. The place looks very inviting and the ambience here gets top marks. It seems to be more popular with foreign tourists than Indians, atleast while we were there. Anyway, I recommend coming here if you want to try something different from the usual fare. If you crave for normal comfort food, you can go to Dropadi or Silver Star which are cheaper for the comfort food options.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SMLikestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciarans also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Ciarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing