We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciarans

Ciarans
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Palolem
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just relax”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We planned our trip the wrong way around. We should have left Palolem until last and then we'd have gone home completely relaxed. If you like holidays that are stress free, this is the place for you. Good accommodation, good food, and amazing location. Much more than just a restaurant. Loved it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobynStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    87
    37
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Goan Folk Dances”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I went to eat here on a Thursday because I had seen an advertisement for a Goan Folk Dance performance. I'm so pleased I went! In a beach community that is becoming more and more commercialized, it is refreshing to see an establishment present the cultural side. The dancers and musicians performed 3 traditional dances - all were visually stunning. The food was delicious, but the performances really made this an unforgettable experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good location on the beach and friendly service. Pricing was ok and food was good but nothing special. Kind of small servings but tasted really good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fab food & service!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Loved this place, fantastic food, great service, good prices & lovely location - the toilets were 10/10 for cleanliness too!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nina_spragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service ”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The one thing about this place is that it has great service! There's a Nepalese waiter who is such a laugh and always smiling. The view of the beach is amazing too. Definitely try the chicken tikka.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciarans also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Ciarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing