We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, impeccable hosts and delicious food”

The KOKO Lunch Club Goa
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Palolem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The KOKO Lunch Club Goa is a very special day out offering you the chance to experience 'Goa beyond the Beach.' You begin your exclusive excursion with a guided tour of Goa's grandest, private mansion, showcasing the treasures of Goa's proud and fascinating heritage. An utterly delicious and authentic five course Indo-Portuguese lunch will follow, served on the garden terrace of a restored seventeenth century priest's palacio. We will drop you back safely to your hotel at around 3/3.30 pm. The cost of your all-inclusive Lunch Club is Rs 2,900 per person from the South Goa (Canacona) area, and includes a fully hosted day out, private air-conditioned transport, fixed donations to help preserve Goa's heritage and quite possibly the best lunch you will ever enjoy when visiting Goa. *Please kindly note an additional transport fee may apply for those guests travelling from outside Palolem, Patnem, Rajbag and Agonda. Everyone is most welcome on our KOKO Lunch Clubs, with both private excursions and fixed date tours available throughout the year. Advance booking essential. Please sign up to the KOKOindia Experiences and Excursions page on Facebook for details of our KOKO Lunch Clubs and other fun and unique excursions.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, impeccable hosts and delicious food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was lucky enough to take part in a Lunch Club towards the end of Monsoon Season. It was one of the highlights of my recent trip to India. Jazz from Koko India was incredibly helpful and made all the necessary arrangements. We arrived at the 17th century mansion and were warmly greeted by its owner who showed us around. His passion for caring for and restoring the mansion so its history can be shared with others was clearly evident.

We were then led to a beautiful spot for lunch overlooking the gardens and the food was AMAZING. The combination of Goan/Portuguese cuisine was something else. I can't recommend this highly enough as part of anyone's trip to Goa. Thanks again for organising the day Koko India!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful lunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great food, wonderful company and seamless organisaton in a stunning old Portuguesan house. Well done Koko India, we will be speading the news of your wonderful Lunch Club and i might try to recreate the pumpkin pie.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best food I've eaten in Goa!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Thank you so much Koko India team for a lovely day out and a glimpse of the grandee life of old Goa. We visited one of the last surviving grand mansions, in a state of glorious disrepair, and then had lunch at a restored priest's palacio. And what a lunch - an amazing Indo-Portugese feast sitting on a magical borgainvillea-covered veranda. The best food I've eaten in Goa and the whole trip was incredible value. Definitely worth leaving the beach for!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply Brilliant”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

To be brutally honest, one of the finest experiences had. Koko India made it so much more special, Isabella was very help full with the bookings and Joanna was a great company for the day. While the tour essentially requires a minimum of four, Koko India made special arrangements for just the two of us at an extra charge which was understandable considering the transfer charges and charges to be paid to visit the 450year old mansion followed by a magical veranda seated lunch at a huge Goan home. Would look forward to making bookings with Koko India again and again . .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chetan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaudi
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jazz took us to places in Goa that I would of never find on my own.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

As an Israeli, I like having good value to what I spend my money on, Jazz the Tour leader and her staff were wonderful.
They took us to an old palace, far away from the main attractions.
First we had a walk in an old palace, the stories and the furniture magical.
After the walk we had a delicious looking buffet with wonderful food while sitting in a beautiful huge garden.
Few hours later we returned to the hotel happy and relaxed.
The day trip is for people how fancy a bit different experience more relax and intellectual without too much physical effort.
Enjoy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eran_Niv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The KOKO Lunch Club Goa also viewed

 
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to The KOKO Lunch Club Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing