We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location, good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Ranked #30 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We enjoyed very much our staying in Abel Cressida Coco Huts.
The room was very well equipped, bathroom with hot water& clean.
The location is great - few meters from the main beach, 2 minutes walk to the market.
Raj, the general manager was extremely friendly and helpfull.
In our next visit in Palolem we will surely come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Abel Cressida Coco Huts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very basic, but very cozy. Hammocks are great and the hanging chair add to the comfort. The huts are very basic with no hot water. The staff are however very helpful in providing a bucket of hot water. Mosquitos are a problem, but every bed has a mosquito net. Location is great, just off the main beach (about 50 m from the beach) behind the set of restaurants that results in quite afternoons and evenings. We only stayed 5 days and did not book in advance. However, booking is advisable after 20 December till 15 January. We had a great time!!!! Travelled with 2 teenagers (18 and 21 years). Dolphin watching not really special, will not advise to do. Paddle ski's however lived to the expectation. Beach shopping guarantees a laugh. Haggled for EVERYTHING.

Room Tip: Before 20 december advance booking is not needed. Stay on a ground hut
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VlamJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Abel Cressida Coco Huts are very basic.. At first it looked really nice from the outside. inside was less so but alright.. but first thing in the morning the employees would shout to each other, start banging together huts and even used power tools as if to make sure i couldn't fall back asleep. i'm on holiday and don't want to be woken up! There is no hot water and from the few rooms i spoke to, the toilet leaks from behind when you flush. i hate to think whats coming out. the staff weren't helpful at all and the food was poor, not to mention the hair in it. i couldn't even finish my coffee as it was so bad.. and thats after the chai i had needed to be thrown away!

For the 600rs we bargained them down to at the start i can tell you there is better. our friends had places for less with nice staff and no noise! i would advise avoiding this place if you want to relax

Room Tip: when looking at the sea, walk right. at the end of all the hotels etc there is a hotel restaurant ca...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank only1ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at this Hut during Oct. 27-29. Location was amazing, near to beach.

Pros:
1. Location
2. nature
3. Customer Service
4. Less Crowd
5. Beach is good, one of the excellent beach in Goa

Cons:

1. Neat n Clean

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed at Abel Cressida Coco Huts for 6 nights. The huts are situated in a nice garden, it's great to relax on your veranda in a hammock or swing chair. The hut is small, no hot water, but that was no problem for us. We had a good lunch two times at the restaurant, but we didn't had breakfast or dinner there because we preffered the cheaper options along the main road. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went in March13. it is very nice place and worth able stay, location is very good.nice restaurant, the sea food is her very much tasty, overall nice experience.for couple is very good place.when ever I am in Goa i will visit at least once at this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImthiyazPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

When you go to Palolem, all you want to do is be at one place and just relax, There are many beach huts here and the room quality of most of them is pretty much the same.What differentiates one place from another is ONLY the SERVICE and this place seriously LACKS it! To start with, the waiters were very unhelpful. They refused to add our food bill to our room tab ( which is a common practice in all beach huts) on the first day, which was very inconvenient for us. The food was seriously bad, especially the pizza and the spring rolls are a MUST AVOID. It's not a bad stay option as the huts are cheap however you may want to spend the day at some other shack.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkshataRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palolem hotels
0.5 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#11 of 52 in Palolem
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Havana Cuba
Havana Cuba
#9 of 52 in Palolem
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Neptune Point Premium Cottages
0.0 mi away
Crystal Goa
Crystal Goa
#6 of 33 in Palolem
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#14 of 33 in Palolem
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abel Cressida Coco Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abel Cressida Coco Huts

Address: | Palolem Beach, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
Price Range: $67 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abel Cressida Coco Huts 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Abel Cressida Coco Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abel Cressida Coco Huts Goa/Palolem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing