We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well within budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Ranked #31 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well within budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at this Hut during Oct. 27-29. Location was amazing, near to beach.

Pros:
1. Location
2. nature
3. Customer Service
4. Less Crowd
5. Beach is good, one of the excellent beach in Goa

Cons:

1. Neat n Clean

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
22
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
145 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed at Abel Cressida Coco Huts for 6 nights. The huts are situated in a nice garden, it's great to relax on your veranda in a hammock or swing chair. The hut is small, no hot water, but that was no problem for us. We had a good lunch two times at the restaurant, but we didn't had breakfast or dinner there because we preffered the cheaper options along the main road. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went in March13. it is very nice place and worth able stay, location is very good.nice restaurant, the sea food is her very much tasty, overall nice experience.for couple is very good place.when ever I am in Goa i will visit at least once at this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImthiyazPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

When you go to Palolem, all you want to do is be at one place and just relax, There are many beach huts here and the room quality of most of them is pretty much the same.What differentiates one place from another is ONLY the SERVICE and this place seriously LACKS it! To start with, the waiters were very unhelpful. They refused to add our food bill to our room tab ( which is a common practice in all beach huts) on the first day, which was very inconvenient for us. The food was seriously bad, especially the pizza and the spring rolls are a MUST AVOID. It's not a bad stay option as the huts are cheap however you may want to spend the day at some other shack.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkshataRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at Cressida together with my friend. We were backpacking and had a low budget for the trip, Cressida was a good choice with its low prices compared to the beach huts in the neighbor. First we stayed at an other resort which was a terrible experience so we moved after one night to Cressida. The rooms were OK, no hot water, but we didn´t experience that as a problem since it´s quite common in India. Good atmosphere and service at the resort. Cold nights and a lot of noise. The private patio was the best! We had low expectations but stayed there for a week. If you do not expect anything luxury but want something cheap and nice, Cressida is a good choice :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff was very humble.. The stay per night is cheaper then rest of the beach huts in south goa. I visited goa for the first time.. They don't provide hot water so make ur decision according to the season u visit goa. But once I asked them for hot water in the night when I wanted to take bath n it was cold, they gave a big bucket of hot water.. so that was pretty impressive. I heard generally goa is a humid place so u rarely need hot water. Beware of mosquitos.. They r all over bcoz the huts are made in the garden kind of area.. but on bed they also provided mosquito nets so if u keep the net closed whole day then u can manage...I stayed here for 3 nights.. In goa palolem beach is one of the most peaceful beach to stay unlike baga beach n all.. I also visited agonda beach which is some 6 KMs from palolem , extreme north.. That is the most amazing and peaceful beach I've ever visited.. I am planning to book a beach hut there on agonda beach when I go to Goa for the next time..

Room Tip: book a hut near the beach..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajenJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a great stay in one of Abel Cressida's coco huts. The hut was spacious and clean, had a big comfortable bed. The huts have charming porches and are situated in a cosy little green area.
The staff is very nice and helpful and they have a "based on trust fridge" where you provide yourself with water and beer and then pay for it when you leave.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitnavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palolem hotels
0.5 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#8 of 50 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Shades
Sea Shades
#4 of 50 in Palolem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Havana Cuba
Havana Cuba
#15 of 50 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Point Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Neptune Point Premium Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abel Cressida Coco Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abel Cressida Coco Huts

Property: Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Address: | Palolem Beach, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona > Palolem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abel Cressida Coco Huts 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abel Cressida Coco Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abel Cressida Coco Huts Goa/Palolem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing