We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in India”

Magic Italy Authentic Italian Restaurant Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Palolem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in India”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I've been in India a while and I've eaten a lot of pizzas, good and bad, but this one was amazing! Fresh ingredients and a large selection of both pastas and pizza. The service was really good and the whole place is really relaxed and chilled out. The drinks are very reasonably priced and they charge a corkage fee if you want to bring your own wine.

A little on the pricey side for a budget back packer but well worth the expense! This is a must try...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    116
    33
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Gourmet's delight!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is an outstanding Italian restaurant. Not too many restaurants I know cook so delicious food. We thoroughly enjoyed the Meat Lasagne, Pepporoni Pizza at this place. Cooked to perfection, staffs are extremely polite, and keeps good knowledge about the food being served! So far, it was the best Lasagne of my life! Definitely worth visiting the place

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumit_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in Palolem”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great pizza, service a tad slow on the busy evenings but worth the wait, liked it so much we went twice in one week

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ripplewhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco da Gama, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place didn't look very well kept”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Based on all the great reviews, my expectations were high. We almost missed the place as we were expecting something better looking. I was expecting the food like another Magic Italy that was there near Madgaon a few years back. They hardly had any choice with chicken. We ordered the only chicken pizza they had. It was ok... I would rate it average..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Komal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoGioan, Manager at Magic Italy Authentic Italian Restaurant Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Yes, of course !!!! The constraints imposed by the owner do not allow any changes. However, those who eat a pizza with chicken cannot 'judge the pizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Absolutely great food. We had pizza and Lasagna. The ambiance is good and the service is excellent. This place is run by an Italian family. we had lot of recommendations for this place hence we decided to check it out. truly awesome.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adhyatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Italy Authentic Italian Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Magic Italy Authentic Italian Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing