We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of sea fish with drink!!!”

Pande Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We're that wonderful,seaside spot where locals and holidaymakers gather with old friends,and meet new ones. A welcoming, comfortable place for a family meal or a high-energy afternoon-evening & late-night rendezvous for drinks and meals. Pande Bar and Restaurant has fresh, familiar, absolutely crave-able food, with a large seasonal open patio style decking and water views from every table. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The restaurant specialises in International & Indian cuisine and is an oasis of taste and visual beauty.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Lovely place to enjoy the sea food. Here varieties of drinks are also served with food so its an awesome place for enjoying.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AnamikaK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We've been coming back to this Restaurant for the last 5 years (formerly Hi-Tide) and I can't recommend it enough. The Staff are So friendly and attentive.. they simply cannot do enough for you, which is why I struggle to believe the comments left by the last reviewer. Food is to notch... always fresh tasty and we'll cooked, both drinks and food are reasonably priced and Wifi is great also..... Thankyou to all the staff here for the Amazing service... Highly recommended a visit here!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narayan p, Owner at Pande Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words , we just cannot stop smiling and beaming with pride , that we made a difference in your stay , we are going to introduce more dishes showcasing India's diversity and recipes not usually seen in a restaurant . Your words are just the inspiration we needed . Thank you once again from my team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing don't go here !manager very rude food swimming in fat and expensive .
When we complained the manager spoke to us in the most rude abrupt horrible manner as though we were fools.
Avoid at at all costs the menu stipulates in the front how friendly non racist and welcoming this place is, it couldn't be further from the truth.
Expensive and poor quality food swimming in thick grease UGH!!
Don't eat here
A course on etiquette is required.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank amrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narayan p, Owner at Pande Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear sir/ma'am,
Thank you for your review and bringing us to the notice that you did not like our food as it was not up to your mark , however we as owners do pride in doing our work ethically and yes we do abide by what our ethics are, I would like to clarify certain things, as we were aware of what happened that day and with your order as cctv cameras and our chef document every single dissatisfied customer and use it as a training tool, be it for service or food
1. The "manager" you spoke to was actually the executive chef and co owner of pande restaurant.
2. You had ordered for a goan masala rawa fry , filet which you did inform how to prepare which we did , however you did take time to consume it and any shallow fry item does tend to get greasy as it gets colder .
3. You finished the entire plate of all the items you ordered and demanded , that we waive off the price of the fish as it was too greasy for your taste , my husband did explain to you that if you had not consumed the entire plate ,and just consumed a piece or two we would have graciously waived off the charges , it is a standard practice in any restaurant around the world.
4. You did ask my husband to pack the rest of the fish and also told my wait staff on how pleased you were with the food and service.
Ma'am it is a humble request to please always ascertain facts before you write such reviews of any place , if yours was a genuine case I would have been more than glad to waive of all the charges, however your case was not as such.
Saying that we would love to have you back again and try our tandoori items which would be more towards your liking .
Once again it was a pleasure to have you and next time the executive chef would personally take care of the food you order

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We had breakfast recently which was due in the morning, i really apreciate the quick service they have given, will visit again.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ankushk199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016

This restaurant is in Palolem beach area of Goa. The location is just awesome with good food and variety also the services at hotel and restaurant were nice. A must visit if looking for awesome place in Goa.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rashu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pande Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Pande Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing