We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience in paradise”
Review of The Nest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nest
Ranked #2 of 33 Palolem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the nest in march and had to spend the first night in a basic hut behind the kitchen for 400 rupees because the other huts were full. We werent too bothered seeing as we were living on the beach but you do get what you pay for. For the next two nights we stayed in one of the more expensive, larger and cleaner huts that have hot water. It was an extremely pleasant experience and what made it better was the way we were looked after by the staff. My partner got a bit sick (dont go to the restaurant on the very south end of the beach with the ramp going up to it) and we felt like we had our parents there looking after us. Lovely place, lovely people and lovely to fall asleep to the waves and wake up to them on your doorstep :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PeggyB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 185 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Nest is situated right in the middle of the beautiful Palolem beach. From there you can easily walk to both the side of the beach (I would say that it's 1.5 km long) and access the main road if you want to do day-trip to other nearby beaches (I highly recommend it, rent a bike and go!). The staff is friendly and at the bar there is music all day long. Maybe it's not the best place to go with kids, since the nights are quite noisy. But we were there in high season (Christmas and New Year), so we got the less expensive bungalow, no sea view, no hot water and near the kitchens and bar. It didn't bother us, but maybe if you're travelling with kids or with a higher budget, you'd better choose a room with more comforts and farther from the bar.

Room Tip: We were there in high season (Christmas and New Year), so we got the less expensive bungalow, no sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicetq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Comfortable place on sea front overlooking long stretch of beach. Service was prompt, there was a large menu including more European food than on most menus. Food was good and plentiful, nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesGUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the nest with two mates and we couldn't have asked for more. Mohan and his team offer the best service you could ask for, incredibly chilled out but very attentive and helpful. The huts are very comfortable even with 3 big guys staying in it. Best huts in Palolem without doubt!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The best place to stay in Palolem with clean huts and it has all the basic amenities. The owner Mohan and the staff is very friendly and helping in every case. The location of the huts is right on the beach with a serene view and the cool breeze will elevate your mood. It is accesible from road from the rear side, also it is located near to most of the happening places of palolem e.g neptune point. Best huts on palolem beach at very competitive and budget friendly prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeps012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This place is situated almost at the South end of the Palolem beach which in fact is the most happening beach in South Goa. A party is held every wednesday in the Nest - for those who love to party it is great, for those who seek for peace and tranquillity this may be a slight irritant. Neverthless the party is definitely good. Apart from this minor hiccup, Nest is peaceful, food is ultra awesome. One should must try Golden Fried Prawns/Calamari there. One of the best definitely. Sevice is very good, they will serve food to your room if you wish to stay away from hustle & bustle and spend the evening in your room verandah. Room is basic, one wardrobe, a double bed with mosquito net. The gyser was a bit tricky, one should be careful. One complain is that there were red ants all around the bathroom during the night time. But that doesn't affects your holiday in any way right? Swinging on the hammock with a chilled beer amidst coconut trees and listening to the chirping of birds felt like heaven each and every day. Would to love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pritam_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We got the one beach cottage that faces the sea. Nothing else really mattered.

But the staff and especially the owner Mohan is a warm, helpful and friendly gentleman. The huts have a hot shower, wifi, a hammock, a seating area outside, decent bed and and clean towels. Not much else can be asked of a beach hut.

They play great music at the restaurant and although our room was adjacent, the volume didnt trouble us at all. Also the sound of the waves and the birds is something else to wake up to.

The breakfast is something special. We had the "full monty" and it was goodness on a plate. Actually everything we ate and drank was good quality.
I'd go back.

Room Tip: They have one hut that faces the sea. Grab it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSuperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
1.1 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
0.1 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#25 of 82 in Canacona
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest

Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Palolem
Price Range: $8 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Nest Hotel Palolem
The Nest Goa/Palolem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing