We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nest
Ranked #3 of 33 Palolem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights in October 2013 and had a brilliant time. We stayed in the basic hut for 400rs which was great value. The room was basic but nice enough, you get a nice bed, table and shelves. The bathroom is spacious, in the basic hut the shower is cold but we were so hot from the beach we didnt want a hot shower! They even provided us with towels, something that other huts dont offer.
The food is also really good here. We only had one small issue with the whole thing, the staff became quite unfriendly on our last day but perhaps this is because neither one of the main front of house guys were there that afternoon, so perhaps without them there they were a little less bothered. But overall we had a great time and felt really at home for a week!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thenestpalolem, Owner at The Nest, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hi

many thanks for your review and all your positive comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies with regard to the attitude of our staff on your last day, it seems my husband Mohan and our manager Raju were not around when you checked out. We'd only been open a week when you stayed with us and we have a number of new staff this season who were still learning the ropes and finding their feet.
Once again thanks for finding the time to write this review and we hope to see you again at The Nest in the future.
Ellie and Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 187 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a gem of a beach hut complex, we booked the deluxe hut of which there are two. We were lucky and got the hut facing right onto the beach. The hut was adequately furnished with a lovely private beach facing terrace. The bar were more than happy to bring us our morning drinks to enjoy on our terrace. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend and will hopefully return in the future!

Room Tip: Dont leave your outside light on at night....it attracts bugs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnie271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here at the end of December and new years last year. The huts themselves are basic but a stones throw away from the beach. Going to sleep you can hear the ocean and the sunsets are stunning. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Places to eat and drink are right beside the huts.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been there in Jan 13, lovely beach front huts, best food, best location and best environment. Don't expect any luxury because it is a Eco budget accommodation and you will get a bed with comfortable mattress, clean sheets, mosquito net with ok ok bathroom, we have to leave place due to some urgent call, but waiting to go back there asap, mohan is great guy always ready to help you ....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manik_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in Nov 2012 and absolutely loved it. We chose the nest as we'd read the good reviews and it was a good price for us compared to the other places I'd looked into online and we made the right choice. If you're on a budget and want to be right on the beach then this is for you. The staff are amazing - you won't have to lift a finger! They remember your drink choices and replace them quick as a shot with just a look! Raj went out of his way to help us whenever we needed it. The food is also ridiculously good. We usually like to venture out and try various different places to eat but we couldn't help eating in at the Nest a few times watching the sunset. The huts are really basic so if you want luxury this isn't for you (not the one we stayed in anyway), but if you just want a place to sleep, put your stuff and have a shower then it's ideal - we spent all day chilling on the beach, hiring kayaks, walking to the next beach and lots of eating and drinking! There's an internet café behind which is handy and endless yummy restaurants to choose from. All in all we would HIGHLY recommend staying here. If we return to Goa we would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Goa on a very "spur of the moment" kind of holiday. We had heard amazing things about The Nest on Tripadvisor and decided to head directly to Palolem from the airport. We had not pre-booked, it being almost the end of the season.

The hut we got was basic but better than what I had expected. Big enough bed, clean bathroom, a mosquito net, lovely view... the basics were all in place. But what really elevated this place was the service that Raj, the manager, provided. The guy is amazing! Never really over bearing or pushy but always ready to help if required. He's also very knowledgeable about the area and will point you in the right direction if you need something.

The restaurant attached is also great when it comes to food and the chef is always ready to teach you how to cook your favourite dish on the menu.

I never believed people when they said that one wouldn't wanna leave from Palolem. We had originally planned to stay 2 nights in Palolem and 2 nights in Anjuna. But boy, were they right! Palolem is beautiful. End of season time was perfect for us because it meant less people and less crowds. The only thing I'd say you'd need in Palolem is an open mind and the desire to have a good, laid back holiday.

Room Tip: The huts in front have a better view but I'd imagine, during the high season time, might be a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebHazarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had pre booked a room at the Nest. Paid 50% deposit by PayPal. The communication to The Nest was excellent and easy to arrange payment and booking.
We had booked 3 nights, but we extended this another couple of nights as it was perfect for us. Clean huts, basic facilities, hot and cold water, mossie nets, and nice location at southern end of beach.
The food was good and we ate here a few times. There are safety deposit boxes, not in the hut but by the bar area (you will need your own padlock) no extra charge for these. Good atmosphere here and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palolem hotels
1.1 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Palolem
Club Palolem
#6 of 33 in Palolem
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alba Rooms Palolem
Alba Rooms Palolem
#1 of 33 in Palolem
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest

Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Palolem
Price Range: $8 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Nest Hotel Palolem
The Nest Goa/Palolem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing