We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Holiday, Wonderful Staff, Wonderful Food!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Papillon Beach Huts
Ranked #12 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday, Wonderful Staff, Wonderful Food!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The team at Papillion made our holiday very special looking after all our needs. Huts are clean, the food is amazing and the hospitailiy of Heaven and his team is out standing. No request was to much. On a family holiday we were made to feel at home and as if we were VIP's. Thank you every one for making your holiday so very speacial!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenF590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
11
49
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been coming here for several years. Each year the huts have been upgraded & improved from previous year. I only ever stay in the standard huts & have always had a fantastic time there. Beds are very comfy complete with mosquito nets, Beautiful views, Fantastic food. Great Prices on Food, Drink & Huts. Would definitely recommend it to anyone & everyone. Staff are great & cant do enough to help. Even organized a birthday cake for me! I, like loads of other annual travelers always go straight Papillon because it is simply the best both in value & service. If you want a little more luxury then the Deluxe huts are great, but I always stay in India for several months & the standard hut although simple, offers all I could ever need: Comfy Bed, Toilet & Shower, Large Mirrors & each with their own garden or balcony with table & chairs. One of my favorite things is a hammock hung between the palm trees & is a really great way to chill & relax if you need to get out of the sun for a while. I will be back again Next Year & the one after & probably every year for the foreseeable future. Well done Heaven, Arif, Raj & all the other staff who make everyone's stay so enjoyable & become good friends to all who stay.

Room Tip: S16 has 2 palms trees right outside so go buy a hammock for about 1000rs & hang it outside the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyCornwallUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi!

My name is Lindsay and my friend Carky and I just stayed at Papillon for one week and LOVED it. We even convinced our two British girlfriends to leave Mumbai and come meet us and they too LOVED THEIR STAY HERE.

Cute, clean beach huts with fans and bug nets and the basic beach showers that you need for staying on the beach. Restaurant food is great and super close to this amazing Greek food place down the road!

Staff are all SO SO FRIENDLY and speak great English and they make a fabulous Masala Chai tea, very Indian authentic and you should definitely try it!

Can't wait to come back at another point in time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayBotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Papillon Beach Huts are at the end of Palolem Beach, but this is good. It is quieter and relaxing with no one to hassle you. When I say the end of the beach, iris still only a few metres from the hustle and bustle of the restaurants etc the staff are really friendly here and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We had a lovely hut 1 level up looking straight over the ocean. It was heaven.
The huts are basic but we had an ensuite, I wouldn't want to be there in a storm however I guess this is why they come down during monsoon. The e suites were very basic but did the job which was enough when you are on the beach all day!
The restaurant and food was good, fairly priced and fresh. There are so many beach huts down the beach I don't know how you would choose. These were not the cheapest but far from expensive. We enjoyed our 3 nights here and would be happy to stay again, the beach is just lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for ensuite with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BollyBroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Papillon is located at the extreme end of Palolem and I guess this is the reason that the accommodation here is a little cheaper than the other huts on the beach. So it is actually a win win situation for a romantic gateaway. Though the whole beach is pretty quite when you compare it to North Goa beaches but due to it's location Papillon is the most peaceful of all resorts. The lightning in the rooms though is something that is not impressive but hey, in Goa how much time do you spend in the room anyways ;) .. The food was good, though on my last day of the visit they were out of a few things that I wanted to order.
Overall a good experience and money spent is worth the stay!!

Room Tip: Though all the huts are sea facing, the 1st floor huts right in front of the beach are surely the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohak_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Best possible option to stay in Palolem , The view is excellent and lot of privacy as its towards the end!! Do not be astonished if 90% among your crowd is foreigners (lol) you wud feel your are out of India actually! Very very peaceful and relaxing.
Food is pretty neat and very good taste. Service was exceptional from a waiter and his name was Kalyan from Nepal , never have seen such a great hospitality and service from any guy , Kalyan is just exceptional.
They offer rides to Dolphin watching , Honey moon beach and Butterfly beach .We were lucky enough to spot dolphins. There are some silent noise parties happening closing by to this shack on Saturday and Thursday.

Room Tip: Select the beach facing cottage on the 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at papillon in early march and really enjoyed our stay... The huts are basic but clean and tidy and your made to feel very welcome, if you looking for a 5* hotel, beach huts aren't for you! Expect to find the odd lizard mooching around or an insect here n there but your in a beach hut what do you expect! They're all the same with regards to the latter all along the beach!
We stayed in the beach front hut and the views are incredible!! Really worth the little extra...
The food is great here too! I'd recommend anything from the Tandoori oven, I had a few things off the menu and all were superb!
Overall a very good stay at a good price, very helpful and kind staff thrown in and you've got a winner! We'd come back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecurtain-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
0.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#8 of 50 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#13 of 50 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#29 of 80 in Canacona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#18 of 32 in Palolem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Beach Huts

Property: Papillon Beach Huts
Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Papillon Beach Huts Goa/Palolem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing