We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit! ”

Nireas - Healthy Haven -
Ranked #1 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Price range: $3 - $5
Description: Healthy Haven where you can come to relax, unwind, work, read a book, meet people and ofcourse eat. We try to serve fresh, mainly homemade food. There are vegan & glutenfree options available. And there is also choice for the non veg lover. On the menu: homemade (glutenfree) bread & buns, vegan ice cream, raw vegan cheesecake, sauces, dressings. Coffee from fresh beans, pure fruit and vegetable juices, smoothies, sandwiches, salads, soup, bites, Italian, Israeli, tasty Indian, wraps, healthy bowls, burgers, sizzlers, desserts. We do serve alcohol; beer, wine and make cocktails and mocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Healthy Haven where you can come to relax, unwind, work, read a book, meet people and ofcourse eat. We try to serve fresh, mainly homemade food. There are vegan & glutenfree options available. And there is also choice for the non veg lover. On the menu: homemade (glutenfree) bread & buns, vegan ice cream, raw vegan cheesecake, sauces, dressings. Coffee from fresh beans, pure fruit and vegetable juices, smoothies, sandwiches, salads, soup, bites, Italian, Israeli, tasty Indian, wraps, healthy bowls, burgers, sizzlers, desserts. We do serve alcohol; beer, wine and make cocktails and mocktails.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Plenty of options on the menu. We had lunch here a couple of times. The food is very good! We ordered the falafel (different options), a healthy bowl and a Curry. The curry was a bit blend. But the rest of the food was yummie!
It has a very chilled atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 668ren_ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019

Say bye to the msg that you can have in so many surrounding restaurant and treat yourself with one of their generous & fresh dishes.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manufgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Nireas is one of the nicest places I have found here.
The coffee is high quality!
The food is healthy and super yummy and anyone can find something weather you're vegan, raw, gluten free,or omnivore, and it's reasonably priced.
The atmosphere is pleasant with nice music, beautifully designed, with good light and air flow.
There are beautiful dream catchers on display that are for sale too.
Plus they are eco-friendly, so you have the option to refill your own bottle, and you can also buy eco-metal straws, eco-reusable women's menstrual pads and cups and more.
The staff is attentive and always polite and pleasantly smiley.
I highly recommend visiting this place

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Miri_Hargil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Ate here on our last night in Palolem, going on the #1 TripAdvisor status at the time.

We’re not vegan but had all vegan dishes, the food was very fresh, well seasoned, and filling! The service was friendly and attentive but unobtrusive.

We couldn’t finish all our food so the staff offered us reusable take away boxes. For the left overs, which we ate later at our hotel and returned the boxes in the morning.

A great experience all around, we’d definitely eat there again and wish we had tried Nireas sooner.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank EatyMgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

I spent 2 months in Palolem so I had the opportunity to try many many restaurants. Definitely Nireas is the best on all the topics : breakfast, lunch and dinner ! And they offer healthy and tasty food ! The best ever ! The staff is lovely, just there for you with a smile. Oh my god you can try everything (except the falafel;-) try the Chiken mustard honey chicken, try the healthy bowl, try the chocolate ball, try the... vegan food , everything is good. I wish I could have it back home...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 0206LBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVIT961, Owner at Nireas - Healthy Haven -, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thanks a lot for writing us such a kind review.

We are happy that during your stay you enjoy your meals and we see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nireas - Healthy Haven - also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Nireas - Healthy Haven -? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing