We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good honest food”
Review of Sabina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sabina
Ranked #96 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

It’s on the edge of the resort and looks ordinary.
A friendly welcome from Sabina, and I was glad to find a good selection of local beer. Kingfisher reg, Strong and Ultra. Kings, Bira reg and white, Tuborg etc.... you get the drift. All the usual spirits and mixers.
We ate Indian, and were asked before we ordered whether we liked our food spicy.
A very wide - possibly too wide - selection of dishes are cooked to order so ask if you have strong likes or dislikes.
Tandoor dishes especially well done. Have a butter roti at the very least!
Excellent value for money, venue is a little rough around the edges which is normal round here. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank amanda0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Good in certain perspectives but not a thorough recommendation - they are good in serving local goan variety but staff needs to be more courteous

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank S8542KDrahulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

I've been to Sabina's a few times in the past and always been underwhelmed, because firstly they never have the items you order from the menu and secondly, despite asking for dishes to be cooked non spicy they disregard this and everything ends up just burning your taste buds. Our latest experience wasn't a good one either...tiny portions of over spicy aloo gobi and dal, billing incorrect because the owner added 10 rupees onto each item we had and then got angry when we pointed it out comparing the bill to the menu. She made us feel most unwelcome and it was as though we were a nuisance that she wanted to get rid of asap so she could close up. We won't be returning here again, unfortunately.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank wjw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Three years ago we heard about this restaurant, at this visit we just couldn't wait to eat here. Sabina and the staff are just nice and pleasant and that's the atmosphere in the restaurant. The food is delicious, we ate mostly Indian and goan dishes, which are served generously and were perfect, maybe the best we ate ever. The prices are more than reasonable and I think cheaper then most other places in Palolem.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kobi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabina also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Sabina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing