We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
D'Costa Cottages(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Tubki Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle House Palolem South Goa(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alba Rooms Palolem(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dreamcatcher Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cafe del Mar(Palolem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
165
24
2
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
24
2
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefresh fruitplenty of hot waterindiabeachscootercuts
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 202 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Awesome, Awesome place!! Stylish, immaculate rooms, fun owners...just the place where you want to base yourself, esp if you dont fancy staying in makeshift plywood beach shacks. Less than 5 minutes to the beach. Perfect. Good place to socialize on the verandas, too, enjoying post sunset drinks, having a great laugh with guests and owners. Read the " Serbian Gangster/prankster" tripadvisor review for the best summary of superstar owners Gorane and Janet. If you are from Greece, called Mark Clattenburg or have a limitted sense of humor: stay in the North of Goa...anyone else: stay here and experience the most vicious freesbee forehand in India! Thanks for having me...Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in late October, in hindsight wished we had stayed for longer. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the place is no more than 5 mins walk to the beach. Janet and Goran were fantastic hosts and helped organise our taxi transfers and rickshaw journeys to Galibaga beach which is a truly amazing place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerrierTom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Village is so beautiful. My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in October and wish it had been longer. I loved all the little touches that Janet had made. Both Janet and Goran were brilliant and went out there way to make us feel at home. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast on the balcony was perfect. A perfect stay in Goa thank you so much guys.
Hannah and Jem xx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanny109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The Village Guest House has bright and clean rooms and is nicely located only a short walk from the beach. The couple that run it-Goran and Janet-are very helpful and hospitable and as a single traveller it was a good place to meet people for a drink in the evening. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip_Rebbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

be careful when visiting this guesthouse: it will make you come back every year! it was my second stay at the village guest house and i'm already looking for an excuse in order to return next year! but where else should i go?! it's home away from home and the cream on top of every holiday to India! Janet transformed this house into a truly magical place and Goran is a holy man himself! thank you for the blessed lighter!
you cannot not have fun and relax yourself at a place like this and with people like Janet and Goran around! looking forward to seeing you again next year and the year after and the year after...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews