We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place, amazing people”

The Travelers' Blue Bus
Ranked #60 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Price range: $1 - $7
Description: The Travelers' Blue Bus is a Restaurant, Bar and Backpackers' Hostel in Ourem, located about 300 mtrs from Palolem Beach... :)
Restaurant details
Description: The Travelers' Blue Bus is a Restaurant, Bar and Backpackers' Hostel in Ourem, located about 300 mtrs from Palolem Beach... :)
Reviewed December 17, 2018

This is an amazing place to hangout with friends, meet new people. good food, lively people great hospitality. No matter if you don't know anyone here they will make you feel like you are among friends.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IngloriousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Every Wednesday the Blue Bus has an open mike jam session night which is well attended by lots of visiting and resident musicians and poets. It's a good place to rest on the chillout cushions with a cold beer and to see people coming and going that you know....as well as meeting new friends. They seem to have moved the original blue camper van bus itself recently to another location on the Galgibag road in preparation for the new highway to open, so I'm guessing the new place will also become popular as a travellers hostel and occasional drinking party place. For now though, the Blue Bus in Ourem is worth a visit...if you can find it, because it's rather tucked away!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank wjw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

The guys behind the bar are nice, the pizza is great, but the manager is acting arrogant and unwelcoming. He makes distinction between people visiting the place, leading to a somehow secty feel. He and some of his staff are forcing a "coolness" they don't possess. It's like a party where all are not welcome.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank PouyaM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

I met the best people here from all over the world. Robbie, the owner, is an AMAZING host. Kind, caring, funny, and extremely genuine people. The prices were very affordable, and I was there during PEAK season! I would pay double what I paid because this hidden gem is the best spot in Goa. I spent three weeks here during my solo travels. I was only going to stay 7-10 days, but I had so much fun, had to stay longer.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

New hostel with extremely clean rooms, and REAL mattresses. Robby (owner) is a gem of a guy, very helpful.
Loved staying here, such good vibes and other travellers.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank sabrizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Travelers' Blue Bus also viewed

 

Been to The Travelers' Blue Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing