We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View over Food + Best Sunset in Palolem”
Review of Chascaa

Chascaa
Ranked #24 of 130 Restaurants in Palolem
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We reached Palolem at 1:30pm. Finished up with The Hotel Formalities, checked in and it was time for Lunch. We searched for some options on Trip Advisor and Zomato. I think Restaurants and Shacks in Palolem don't use Zomato.

This place is located at the End of The Beach at a little Height. The wooden bridge helped us in getting here. Considering all the places i have been in Palolem, this places stands out for its best View

We ordered
1. Onion Rings
2. Prawns Biryani
3. Banana Pancake

One of the Best Places to Enjoy your Beer in the Scorching Heat. Reasonable Prices. Couldn't have asked for More.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank pushkargoggiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

This place has the best view in palolem. The people who work there are so friendly but do give you time and space. We originally went for drinks, the cocktails were so good that we stayed for food too. The curries are amazing. The menu is varied, fresh fish for you to choose. Excellent restaurant, food, drinks and service

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SteveandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We came across this restaurant by chance as we were walking along the beach looking for somewhere to have breakfast. The view was really special taking in the full crescent shape of the beach below. The food was good and reasonably priced and good service.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank york1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Came here for dinner and the sunset. Neither disappointed. The view, perched on the rocks, is spectacular. Can see the entire beach lit up! We each had the seafood sizzlers and the gin and tonics. Excellent. The view of the sunset was priceless.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smr1989again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Order a whole red snapper, some king prawns and okra.
The red snapper was returned because it tasted bad and smelt off.
The restaurant took it away and offered neither a refund nor a replacement!
On paying the bill I noticed the full price charged for the bad fish. Eventually they gave me a 50% reduction on the fish.
Come on guys .
Didn’t leave a tip and they’ve lost a customer.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank steadyslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chascaa also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Chascaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing